Faculty and Staff Office Hours

Faculty/Staff

Office Hours

Department Front Desk
229.219.3550

Mon. 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tue. 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Wed. 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thu. 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fri. 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dr. Katharine Adams
229.333.5982
ksadams@valdosta.edu

Monday & Wednesday: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Dr. Meagan Arrastía-Chisholm
229.249.2777
mcarrastia@valdosta.edu

Monday & Wednesday: 10:30 am – 12:30 pm (virtual)

Thursday: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Friday: 10:30 am – 12:30 pm

Dr. Jeremy Bauer
229.333.5440
jabauer@valdosta.edu

Monday: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Tuesday: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm (virtual)

Thursday: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (virtual)

Dr. Huzeyfe Cakmakci
229.252.2572
hcakmakci@valdosta.edu

Monday: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Tuesday: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm (virtual)

Wednesday: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm - 2:00pm (virtual)

Laura Cohen  laucohen@valdosta.edu

Contact for Office Hours

Jennifer Collins  jenncollins@valdosta.edu 

Contact for Office Hours

Dr. Teddi Cunningham
229.333.5617
tjcunnin@valdosta.edu

Tuesday: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Wednesday: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Dr. Ophélie Desmet
229.249.4864
odesmet@valdosta.edu

Tuesday: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, 3:30 pm -5:00 pm

Wednesday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm, 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Dr. Christopher Downing
229.333.5471
cdowning@valdosta.edu

Monday: 1:00 pm–2:00 pm

Tuesday: 10:00 am –1:30pm

Wednesday: 1:00 pm–2:00 pm & 2:30 pm– 5 pm,

 

 

Diane Holliman    229.259-5507  dhollim@valdosta.edu 

Monday: 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm (In-person)

Tuesdays & Wednesday: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm (Virtual)

Thursday: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm (In-person)

Dr. Heather Kelley
229.259.5078
hkelley@valdosta.edu

Call for appointment 

Hanae Kanno
229.259.5080  hkanno@valdosta.edu  

Monday: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm (virtual)
Thursday: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm (virtual)

Dr. Jennifer Lambert-Shute
229.245.4323
jjshute@valdosta.edu 

Monday: 1:00 pm- 4:15 pm

Tuesday: 1:00 pm - 4:15 pm

Wednesday: 2:45 pm - 4:15 pm

Friday: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

By Appointment

Dr. Martha Laughlin
229.249.4961
mjlaughl@valdosta.edu 

Monday & Friday: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Tuesday: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Wednesday & Thursday: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Dr. Kacy Mixon
229.333.6031
kamixon@valdosta.edu

No office hours 

Dr. Hoa Nguyen
229.333.6013
hnnguyen@valdosta.edu 

Tuesday & Thursday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dr. Samira Garcia Rampley
229.333.7983
sygarcia@valdosta.edu 

Monday: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Wednesday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Adrian Stowers 229.333.7983 arstowers@valdosta.edu

Monday, Wed and Thursday: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Tuesday & Friday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm (virtual)

Samantha Tackett  stackett@valdosta.edu

Contact for Office Hours

Kelly Torres  ktorres@valdosta.edu

Contact for Office Hours

Rhett Watson 229.245.4338  rwatson@valdosta.edu 

Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Tuesday & Thursday: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm (virtual)

Yuting Zhao  yuzhao@valdosta.edu 

Contact for Office Hours