Career Opportunities: Home of Volunteer Services

Are you interested in serving your VSU and Valdosta community? Get involved! 

Interested in volunteers from Valdosta State University? Click Here

  • Volunteer Opportunities with various agencies and non-profit organizations
  • Service Saturday’s – volunteer monthly in the community
  • Operation Blood Drive VSU
  • Connections to community partners
  • Approval of service hours in Presence
  • Blazer Pantry & Closet: 1st Floor, Student Union
  • Contact Amiya Miles, Volunteer Services Coordinator ajmiles@valdosta.edu

volunteer2.jpg


 FALL 2023 [SERVICE] VOLUNTEER EVENTS

 Volunteer Services Tabling | Wednesday, Aug 16 | 11:00-1:00pm | Student Union

Service Saturday | Saturday, Aug 19 | 11:00-3:00pm | TBD

What is Volunteer Services? | Tuesday, Aug 22 | 5:00-7:00pm | Career Opps Suite

Operation Blood Drive: Red Cross | Wednesday, Aug 30 | 12:00-6:00pm | Union Ballrooms

Community Service & Volunteer Fair | Wednesday, Sept 13 | 11:00am-1:00pm | Union Rotunda

BPC Student Org Drive | 9/18/23-9/22/23 | Blazer Pantry & Closet

Volunteer Services Tabling | Wednesday, Sept 20 | 11:00-1:00pm | Student Union

Service Saturday | Saturday, Sept 23 | 11:00-3:00pm | TBD

Informational | Tuesday, Sept 26 | 4:00-5:00pm | Career Opps Suite

Operation Blood Drive: OneBlood | Wednesday, Sept 27 | 12:00-6:00pm | Union Ballrooms

Volunteer Services Tabling | Wednesday, Octo 18 | 11:00-1:00pm | Student Union

Operation Blood Drive: Red Cross | Wednesday, Oct 18 | 12:00-6:00pm | Union Ballrooms

Service Saturday | Saturday, Oct 28| 11:00-3:00pm | TBD

Informational | Tuesday, Oct 31 | 4:00-5:00pm | Career Opps Suite 

Hunger & Homelessness Awareness Week | 11/13/23-11/18/23

Holiday Helper Program | 11/27/23-12/11/23 | Career Opps Suite

Informational | Tuesday, Nov 28 | 4:00-5:00pm | Career Opps Suite

Operation Blood Drive: OneBlood | Wednesday, Nov 29 | 12:00-6:00pm | Union Ballrooms

Volunteer Services Tabling | Wednesday, Nov 29 | 11:00-1:00pm | Student Union

 

vsu-career-opps-footer.jpg