CELT is advised by board members who serve two-year terms. The board consists of faculty representatives from each of the colleges and the library, as well as ex-officio members who are administrators and some of their work connects to CELT. Members of the CELT Advisory Board help shape the mission and programming of the center, as well as they act as liaisons between their academic units and CELT. The Director of CELT (Dr. Jamie Landau) chairs this advisory board. 

Board members during Academic Years 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 are as follows:

College of the Arts

Dr. Jenny Evans, Assistant Professor of Art Education

College of Business Administration

Dr. Raymond Elson, Professor of Accounting

College of Education and Human Services

Dr. Steven Downey, Professor of Curriculum, Leadership, & Technology

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Shani Wilfred, Professor of Criminal Justice

College of Nursing and Health Sciences


College of Sciences and Mathematics


Honors College


Odum Library

Catherine Bowers, Reference Librarian


Dr. Sharon Gravett, Associate Provost of Academic Programs and Services 

Marsha B. Dukes, Associate Director of the Center for eLearning

Bryan FitzGerald, Training Specialist for the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching