Bursary Calendar

Fee payment deadlines are very important!  Student account balances must be paid in full or covered by sufficient authorized financial aid no later than the fee payment deadline to avoid class cancellation.  To determine if the anticipated financial aid is in fact authorized, please log into the VSU Online Student Account Center and view the account balance including estimated financial aid.  If the anticipated financial aid is not showing there, contact the Financial Aid Office for assistance.

Invoices are not mailed, but provided electronically as 'e-bills' in the Online Student Account Center.  Invoices reflect information as of the date prepared, so to view activity after the statement date and access the most current account balance, select 'Account Activity'.

Questions on how to pay or the type of payments accepted?  View the 'How To Pay Fees' web page for more information.   

Registration/Payment for 2017

Spring 2017

Registration Opens

Monday, Oct 31

e-Bills posted in Online Student Account Center

Monday, Nov 28

Updated e-Bills posted in Online Student Account Center 

Thursday, Dec 15

First  day to move excess to Flex

Wednesday, Jan 4 @ 9 am

First Day of Classes

Monday, Jan 9

Drop/Add Registration Ends

Thursday, Jan 12 @ midnight

Last day to enroll in Nelnet Option

Thursday, Jan 12 @ midnight


Thursday, Jan 12 @ midnight

Last day to setup Direct Deposit Info (for direct deposits in first disbursement)

Friday, Jan 13

Last day to move excess to Flex (via Banner Web)

Wednesday, Jan 18 @ 5 pm

Last day to change Banner mailing address  (for checks mailed in first disbursement)

Monday, Jan 23

Excess funds Direct Deposit released to our bank 

Friday, Jan 27

Excess funds checks mailed via USPS

Monday, Jan 30

If you have any questions, please email the Bursary or call at 229-333-5725 or 1-800-618-1878 (option 6).