Contact Information

 Faculty and Staff Office Hours

Biology Department Faculty and Staff

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2022

Phone

Email 

Bergstrom

Bio-Chem 1107

MW 11:30-12:45, other times by appointment

333-5770

bergstrm@valdosta.edu

Blackmore

Bio-Chem 2218

MWF 1-2 p.m. or by appointment

259-5114

mblackmo@valdosta.edu

Brown

Bio-Chem 2209

Tues/Thurs 12:00 – 1:30 or by appointment

219-3615

joshuabrown@valdosta.edu

Calestani

Bio-Chem 2085

Tuesday-Thursday 2:00 PM- 4:30 PM

Or by appointment outside office hours (please send me an email to my valdosta.edu account)

333-7175

ccalestani@valdosta.edu

Cantonwine

Bio-Chem 2087

2-3 pm TWRF

333-5337

egcantonwine@valdosta.edu

Carter

Bio-Chem 1105

Mon. & Wed., 11:00–11:50 AM; Thurs., 1:00–4:00 PM; other times by appointment

333-5763

rcarter@valdosta.edu

Chambers

Bio-Chem 2214

Tuesday and Thursday 1:00-2:15 PM

249-2642

ewchambers@valdosta.edu

Doscher

Bio-Chem 1098

Mondays 2 – 3:00pm and Wednesdays 12:00-2:00pm or by appointment

333-5769

thdosche@valdosta.edu

Fort

Bio-Chem 1100

Thursday 3.00pm – 5.00pm

249-2643

tjfort@valdosta.edu

Gannon

Bio-Chem 2032

T 1030 -1130, MW 1100 – 1130, or by appointment (send me an email)

333-5759

rlgannon@valdosta.edu

Grabarczyk

Bio-Chem
2216

Wednesday 2:00 – 3:00 PM, Thursday 12:30-1:30PM, or by appointment 333-7380

egrabarczyk@valdosta.edu

Grove

Bio-Chem 1036

Monday 4:00-6:00, Wednesday 3:00-4:00, and Thursday 2:00-4:00 (or by appointment) 333-5336

tjgrove@valdosta.edu

Jones

Bio-Chem 1096

219-1337

lesliesj@valdosta.edu

Kang

Bio-Chem 2217

Wednesday and Thursday, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM or by appointment

333-7140

jkang@valdosta.edu

Lockhart

Bio-Chem 2029

9:00-10:00AM Monday and Wednesday or by appointment

333-5767

jmlockha@valdosta.edu

Lokdarshi

Bio-Chem 2212

Monday/Tuesday 12:50 PM- 2:00 PM in my office, BC2212

249-4941

alokdarshi@valdosta.edu

Loughry

Bio-Chem 2087

Mondays 11 AM – 12:00 PM or by appointment

333-5765

jloughry@valdosta.edu

Nienow

Bio-Chem 2089

TTh 9:30 to 12:00 or by appointment

249-4844

jnienow@valdosta.edu

Ogden

Bio-Chem 2035

Monday - Thursday 8:00AM -5:30PM, Friday, 8:00AM - 3:00PM

333-5759

rlogden@valdosta.edu

Phillips

Bio-Chem
2210

Monday 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM and Wednesday 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Or by appointment
(please send me an email to my valdosta.edu account with “appointment” in the subject line and I will accommodate as time permits).

219-3594

jphillips1@valdosta.edu

Ring

Bio-Chem 2084

M & W 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (before lecture or by appointment)

249-4841

bcring@valdosta.edu

Rose

Bio-Chem 2211

3:15-4:45, Tuesday 10-12:30pm, Wednesday 11-12pm and by appointment, email for arranging virtual meetings with Zoom link

219-3437

erose@valdosta.edu

Safer

Bio-Chem 1211

Tuesday 10:00am-12:00pm; Thursday 12:00pm-2:00pm

333-6001

absafer@valdosta.edu

Turco

Bio-Chem 2091

Once I have returned to work, my office hours will be: Tues. & Thurs., 4:15-5:15
pm, and Monday, 12:30 – 1:30 pm

249-4845

jturco@valdosta.edu

Uyeno

Bio-Chem 2208

249-4940

tauyeno@valdosta.edu

Graduate Students Office Hours

Graduate Assistant Students

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2022

Phone

Email 

Castellano

Bio-Chem 2025 Mondays 2 – 3:00pm and Wednesdays 12:00-2:00pm or by appointment 333-5219

dacastellano@valdosta.edu

Harris

Bio-Chem 2025 Mondays 2-3 PM and Fridays 2-3pm or by appointment 333-5129

jakoharris@valdosta.edu

Hill/Sims, M.

Bio-Chem
1218
Not Teaching FA 22 333-7951

mnhill@valdosta.edu

Holley

Bio-Chem 1218 Mondays and Tuesdays 9:00-10:30am or by appointment 333-7951

anholley@valdosta.edu

Kang, Jae

Bio-Chem 2025 SSA 333-5219

hkang@valdosta.edu

Macera

Bio-Chem
2025
Not Teaching FA 22 333-5219

tmmacera@valdosta.edu

Mancil

BIO-Chem
0000
Not Teaching FA 22 000-0000

tjmancil@valdosta.edu

Mgbeahuruike

Bio-Chem 2025 APA 219-3215

momgbeahuruike@valdosta.edu

Mohanty

BIO-Chem
0000

APA 000-0000

 jamohanty@valdosta.edu

Patel, D.

Bio-Chem
1209
Not Teaching FA 22 245-6414

darshpatel@valdosta.edu

Rincon

Bio-Chem
0000
Not Teaching FA 22 000-0000

dfrincondiaz@valdosta.edu

Sanchez

Bio-Chem
1209
Not Teaching FA 22 245-6414

dsanchez@valdosta.edu

Taylor

Bio-Chem 2025 Thursday 1-2pm or by appointment 333-5219

kenytaylor@valdosta.edu

*SSA = Super Section Assistant | *APA = Human Anatomy & Physiology Assistant | N/A Not Applicable