Contact Information

 Faculty and Staff Office Hours

Biology Department Faculty and Staff

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2021

Phone

Email 

Anderson

Bio-Chem 1208

Thursday 9:30 to 11:30 AM

249-2644

coreanderson@valdosta.edu

Bergstrom

Bio-Chem 1107

Mon 2-4:30 pm, Tues 9:30

am-12 noon; other times by appt.

333-5770

bergstrm@valdosta.edu

Blackmore

Bio-Chem 2218

MWF 12-1:00 pm; Thurs 10-11 or by appointment

259-5114

mblackmo@valdosta.edu

Brown

Bio-Chem 2209

Tues 11:00 – 12:30
Wed 10:00 – 11:30 (or by appointment)

219-3615

joshuabrown@valdosta.edu

Calestani

Bio-Chem 2085

Mon 5:00-5:30 PM; Tuesday 2:00-5:00 PM; Wednesday 5:00-5:30 PM; Friday 2:00-3:00PM  

333-7175

ccalestani@valdosta.edu

Cantonwine

Bio-Chem 2031

W & R 12:30-2:00 or by appointment

333-5337

egcantonwine@valdosta.edu

Carter

Bio-Chem 1105

Mon & Wed 11:00 AM–12:30 PM; Thurs 1:00–3:00 PM; other times by appointment

333-5763

rcarter@valdosta.edu

Chambers

Bio-Chem 2214

Wednesday 2:00-4:00 PM; by appointment

249-2642

ewchambers@valdosta.edu

Doscher

Bio-Chem 1098

Wednesday 1:00-3:00 pm or by appointment

333-5769

thdosche@valdosta.edu

Elder

Bio-Chem 2088

Mon. & Wed. 10:30 am – 1:30 pm and by appointment.

333-5762

jfelder@valdosta.edu

Fort

Bio-Chem 1100

Thursday 3.00pm – 5.00pm

249-2643

tjfort@valdosta.edu

Gannon

Bio-Chem 2032

T 1030 -1130, MW 1100 – 1130, or by appointment (send me an email)

333-5759

rlgannon@valdosta.edu

Grove

Bio-Chem 1036

Regular Office Hours: Wednesday 8-9:00 and Thursday 11-12:00 in Bailey Science Center room 1036

Study/Help Session Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 5:00-6:00 in Bailey Science Center room 1024

333-5336

tjgrove@valdosta.edu

Jones

Bio-Chem 1096

Monday 1:00-2:00 in 1043 BSC
Tuesday 11:00-12:00 in 1043 BSC 

219-1337

lesliesj@valdosta.edu

Kang

Bio-Chem 2217

Tuesday and Thursday, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM or by appointment

333-7140

jkang@valdosta.edu

Lockhart

Bio-Chem 2029

Monday 9:50-11:00, Tuesday 8:00-9:30, Wednesday 10:00-12:00 or by appointment

333-5767

jmlockha@valdosta.edu

Lokdarshi

Bio-Chem 2212

Friday 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Or by appointment
(please send me an email to my valdosta.edu account with “appointment” in the subject line and I will accommodate as time permits)

249-4941

alokdarshi@valdosta.edu

Loughry

Bio-Chem 2087

Not Teaching FA 2021

333-5765

jloughry@valdosta.edu

McDonough

Bio-Chem 2086

T 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.; R 4:00-5:00 p.m. (May be in lab cleaning up, come down if not in office)

333-5764

cmcdonou@valdosta.edu

Nienow

Bio-Chem 2089

MW 3:30 to 5:00, TTh 10:00 to 11:00 or by appointment

249-4844

jnienow@valdosta.edu

Ogden

Bio-Chem 2035

Monday - Thursday 8:00AM -5:30PM, Friday, 8:00AM - 3:00PM

333-5759

rlogden@valdosta.edu

Ring

Bio-Chem 2084

M & W 1:00-3:00 PM

249-4841

bcring@valdosta.edu

Rose

Bio-Chem 2211

Tuesday 3:30-5:30 /Thursday 11:00-2:00pm and by appointment

219-3437

erose@valdosta.edu

Safer

Bio-Chem 1211

Tuesday 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM; Thursday 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM.  Also, by appointment.

333-6001

absafer@valdosta.edu

Turco

Bio-Chem 2091

Mon., 12:30 – 2:45 pm; Tues., 4:15 – 4:45 pm; Thurs., 4:15 – 5:30 pm; or by appointment.

249-4845

jturco@valdosta.edu

Uyeno

Bio-Chem 2208

Mon/Tues 10:30am-noon (or by appointment

249-4940

tauyeno@valdosta.edu

Graduate Students Office Hours

Graduate Assistant Students

Name

Room

Office Hours Fall 2021

Phone

Email 

Berryman

Bio-Chem 1040

000-0000

cberryman@valdosta.edu

Burch

Bio-Chem 2082

10:00am-11:00am Monday, or by appointment 219-3215

cbburch@valdosta.edu

Castellano

Bio-Chem 2025 Monday 10-12 or By appointment 333-5219

dacastellano@valdosta.edu

Cowan

Bio-Chem 2025 Not Teaching FA 21 333-7951

mlcowan@valdosta.edu

Daugherty

Bio-Chem 1040 000-0000

gdaugherty@valdosta.edu

Evans

Bio-Chem 1218

333-7951

eeevans@valdosta.edu

Hector

Bio-Chem 2082 Not Teaching FA 21 219-3215

jhector@valdosta.edu

M. Hill/Sims

Bio-Chem
1218
Not Teaching FA 21 333-7951

mnhill@valdosta.edu

Hill

Bio-Chem 0000 Not Teaching FA 21 219-3215

whill@valdosta.edu

Holley

Bio-Chem 1218 Monday and Wednesday from 8-9:30am 333-7951

 anholley@valdosta.edu

Lamb

Bio-Chem 1209 Not Teaching FA 21 245-6414

blamb@valdosta.edu

Le

Bio-Chem 2025 Not Teaching FA 21 333-5219

chle@valdosta.edu

Merritt-Butts

Bio-Chem 2025

Not Teaching FA 21

333-5219

kcmerritt@valdosta.edu

Mgbeahuruike

Bio-Chem 2082 219-3215

momgbeahuruike@valdosta.edu

Taylor

Bio-Chem 2025 Tuesday 1:00-2:00 pm or by appointment 333-5219

kenytaylor@valdosta.edu

Kang, Jae

Bio-Chem 2025 SSA for Dr. Cantonwine 333-5219

hkang@valdosta.edu

*SSA = Super Section Assistant | *APA = Human Anatomy & Physiology Assistant | N/A Not Applicable