Liaison Information

Department Coordinators

Each department designates a faculty member to act as Library Coordinator. The Coordinator works with the Library Liaison to collect orders, keep records, and inform their departmental faculty of deadlines and priorities. When sending multiple orders, it is best to work with your Departmental Coordinator. This will ensure that expenditures are properly authorized, and that departmental policies are followed.

Library Liaisons

Each department also has a Library Liaison, a faculty librarian who collects and reviews orders, keeps records, and informs the Departmental Coordinator of deadlines, priorities and budget issues. The Library Liaison may also request materials for the general reference collection that will enhance coverage of your department's library collection.

For additional information, contact your Departmental Coordinator or the Library Liaison for your department.

 

Department
Library Liaison
Department Coordinator
Accounting

Scott Piepenburg
srpiepenburg@valdosta.edu
229-333-5874 

Ronald Stunda
rastunda@valdosta.edu
229-333-5967
Adult and Career Education
Deb Van Petten
dvanpett@valdosta.edu
229-245-3749

Reynaldo Martinez
rlmartinez@valdosta.edu
229-333-5650

African American Studies
Steve Scheuler
sascheul@valdosta.edu
229-333-5363
Shirley Hardin
shardin@valdosta.edu
229-249-4843
Art
Denise Montgomery
dmontgom@valdosta.edu
229-245-3747

Mike Schmidt
mschmidt@valdosta.edu
229-333-5835

Biology
Laura Wright
lbwright@valdosta.edu
229-245-3746
Robert Gannon
rlgannon@valdosta.edu
229-333-5761
Chemistry
Laura Wright
lbwright@valdosta.edu
229-245-3746
Jenny Vu
jbvu@valdosta.edu
229-333-5801
Communication Arts
Denise Montgomery
dmontgom@valdosta.edu 
229-245-3747

Shirley Serini
saserini@valdosta.edu
229-333-5820

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Deb Van Petten
dvanpett@valdosta.edu
229-245-3749

Mary Gorham-Rowan
mmgorhamrowan@valdosta.edu
229-219-1321

Computer Science

Michael Holt
moholt@valdosta.edu
229-333-7105

Paul Mihail
rpmihail@valdosta.edu
229-333-6012
Curriculum, Leadership, and Instructional Technology
Laura Wright
lbwright@valdosta.edu
229-245-3746
E-Ling Hsiao
ehsiao@valdosta.edu
229-333-5633
Early Childhood and Special Education

Ken Smith
kensmith@valdosta.edu
229-245-3734

Gina M. Doepker
gmdoepker@valdosta.edu
229-333-5625
Economics & Finance
Scott Piepenburg
srpiepenburg@valdosta.edu
229-333-5874
Attila Cseh
acseh@valdosta.edu
229-245-3826
English
Emily Rogers
ecrogers@valdosta.edu
229-245-3748
Ted Geltner 
tageltner@valdosta.edu
229-333-5946
Health Sciences

Catherine Bowers
csbowers@valdosta.edu
229-245-3745

Michael R. Gross
mrgross@valdosta.edu
229-219-1216
History
Deborah Davis 
dsdavis@valdosta.edu
229-259-7756

Paul Riggs
priggs@valdosta.edu
229-333-5947

Honors
Michael Holt
moholt@valdosta.edu
229-333-7105
Mike Savoie
mpsavoie@valdosta.edu
229-249-4894
International Studies
Guy Frost
gfrost@valdosta.edu
229-259-5060
Ivan Nikolov
inikolov@valdosta.edu
229-333-7410
Kinesiology & Physical Education
Emily Rogers
ecrogers@valdosta.edu
229-245-3748

Eugene Asola
efasola@valdosta.edu
229-333-7148

Library and Information Science
Ken Smith
kensmith@valdosta.edu
229-245-3734
Anita Ondrusek
alondrus@valdosta.edu 
229-245-3742
Management & Health Administration
Scott Piepenburg
srpiepenburg@valdosta.edu
229-333-5874
Mel Schnake
mschnake@valdosta.edu
229-245-3822
Marketing and International Business
Scott Piepenburg
srpiepenburg@valdosta.edu
229-333-5874
Aubrey Fowler
229-245-6458
Mathematics

Michael Holt
moholt@valdosta.edu
229-333-7105

Peggy L. Moch
plmoch@valdosta.edu
229-333-5785
Middle Grades, Secondary, Reading, and Deaf Education

Ken Smith
kensmith@valdosta.edu
229-245-3734

Jeffrey Cox
jtcox@valdosta.ed
229-247-4598
Modern Classical Languages
Steve Scheuler
sascheul@valdosta.edu
229-333-5363
Vicky Soady
vsoady@valdosta.edu
229-333-5948
Music
Guy Frost
gfrost@valdosta.edu 
229-259-5060
Maila Springfield
mlspring@valdosta.edu
229-293-6226
Nursing
Catherine Bowers
csbowers@valdosta.edu
229-245-3745
Jamie Holland 
jdhollan@valdosta.edu
229-333-5959
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Jessica Lee
jessicalee@valdosta.edu 
229-245-3751
Christine James
chjames@valdosta.edu
229-259-7609
Physics, Astronomy and Geosciences
Michael Holt
moholt@valdosta.edu
229-333-7105

Kenneth Rumstay
krumstay@valdosta.edu
229-333-5754

Political Science
Emily Rogers
ecrogers@valdosta.edu
229-245-3748
Kendra A. Hollern
229-259-5083
Psychology, Counseling, and Family Therapy
Laura Wright
lbwright@valdosta.edu
229-245-3746
Kate Warner
kwarner@valdosta.edu
229-333-5930
Social Work
Laura Wright
lbwright@valdosta.edu 
229-245-3746
Mizanur Miah
mrmiah@valdosta.edu
229-249-4864
Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Jusitice Steve Scheuler
sascheul@valdosta.edu
229-245-5363
Dana Williams
danawilliams@valdosta.edu
229-333-5943
Women's & Gender Studies
Jessica Lee
jessicalee@valdosta.edu
229-245-3751
Tracy Woodard-Meyers
tmeyers@valdosta.edu
229-293-6307