IRB ROSTER- ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

Members Role Department Email address
Bowers, Catherine Chair Odum Library csbowers@valdosta.edu    
  Browne, Blaine Vice-Chair Psychological Science blbrowne@valdosta.edu 
1 Aiello, Thomas Voting History taiello@valdosta.edu
2 Arrastia, Meagan Voting Human Services mcarrastia@valdosta.edu
3 Baracskay, Daniel Voting Public Administration dbaracskay@valdosta.edu 
4 Bellflowers, Lois Voting College of Nursing & Health Sciences labellflowers@valdosta.edu 
5 Grant, Matthew Voting Kinesiology & Physical Science matgrant@valdosta.edu 
6 Ho, Chia-ling "Lynn" Voting Communication Arts cho@valdosta.edu 
7 Kohn, Steven Voting Psychological Science sjkohn@valdosta.edu
8 Martinez, James Voting Middle Grades Education jammartinez@valdosta.edu 
9 Ocasio, Michelle Voting Modern & Classical Languages maocasio@valdosta.edu 
10 Ott, Lynda Dee Davis Voting College of Nursing & Health Sciences ldott@valdosta.edu 
11 Schmertzing, Lorraine Voting Curriculum, Leadership & Technology lschmert@valdosta.edu 
12 Smith, Michael Community Member United Way msmith@unitedwayvaldosta.org
13 Suriel, Regina Alternate Middle Grades Education rlsuriel@valdosta.edu 
Wilfred, Shani Criminal Justice  spgray@valdosta.edu 
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members
Elizabeth W. Olphie, IRB Admin ewolphie@valdosta.edu
Tina Wright, Research Compliance tmwright@valdosta.edu
Kaynneka Smith, Secretary klgibbs@valdosta.edu