2020 Virtual Graduation Commencement Speech

Welcome to the Harley Langdale Jr. College of Business Virtual Commencement Speech.
Dear Graduates,
Today, we celebrate YOU! In just a few short hours, your status will change from a college student to an alumni of Valdosta State University. On behalf of the Harley Langdale Jr. College of Business Administration, CONGRATULATIONS to each of you on your graduation day. We are very proud of you and all of your accomplishments, and although this day looks different than what you had envisioned, know that your Blazer family has worked tirelessly to make this day special and safe. We could not let this day go by without sharing some special words from your Dean, Dr. Wayne Plumly.
Enjoy this day, as it will be a milestone in your life’s journey. Be prepared, accountable, and eager for your next chapter. Always remember the Blazer Creed in everything you do and NEVER forget what it means to be a BLAZER!
Congratulations Class of 2020,
Your Harley Langdale Jr. College of Business Family
2020 Graduates

Tammy Amado Heidi Fell Adriene Johnson Taahira Samuels
Nicholas Anaya-Rubio Heidi Fell Kyeong Hun Kang Christopher Schenk
Mikail Barnes Jeffrey Fleming Tiana King Christopher Schenk
Markell Barron Jeffrey Fleming Deashia King Jose Segura
Nina Bates Ky'erra Flowers Max Laguerre Zachary Simmons
Jacob Bell Dean Frankenberg Avery Lamb Malik Slater
Darrien Bembry Kayla Frazier Naurothie Lareche Courtney Smith
Robert Bennett Matthew Furlani Thinh Le Tyler Smith
Kory Blackshear Andrea Gainous Carson Leatherwood Tyler Smith
Christian Blake Patrick Gallagher Shikia Ledbetter Devin Spencer
Christian Blake Emmanuel Garcia Wyatt Leverett Noah Stephens
Kevin Blake Luis Gomez Wyatt Leverett Michelle Stevens
Dwayne Boggs Leticia Gould Hayden Lewis Jessica Steward
Celene Bowman Call Graham Morgan Loadholtz Samantha Strobel
Devon Branch William Graham Savannah Lockhart Trent Talton
Jacquez Brown Derrick Grant Stephen Long Jaaurrie Taylor
Michael Cain Taylor Grantham Chad Mabini Sara Taylor
Cooper Cain Daniel Griffin Hunter Mako Travis Taylor
Taylor Carroll Clayton Guillozet Justyce Manerson Asha Terrell
Abigail Carter Luke Hannon Andrew Martin Maia Thomas
Abigail Carter Collin Harnage Shani Massey Haylee Thompson
Bria Carter Chloe Harris Mitchell Matson Anthony Tong
Bria Carter Doris Hatcher Gracyn McCrary Ricardo Torres Ortiz
Carolyne Casaine Kalah Hawley Jah'Shawn McGirt Maggie VanHusan
Alexius Chadwick Jada Haynes Malasia McIvory Maggie VanHusan
John Clark Madison Heath Rachel McNair Pedro Vargas
Ryan Clinkscales Madison Heath Rachel McNair Valentina Vivas Paez
Ryan Clinkscales Henry Heller Bria Mincey Rachel Wall
Taylor Coleman Henry Heller Matthew Mitchell Jaylin Washington
Marco Conerly Jasmine Hendley Olivia Mitchell Michelle Wells
Marco Conerly Jasmine Hendley December Moore Michelle Wells
Logan Crace Christina Henry Douglas Myers Rogan Wells
Mckay Culberson Bailey Herrin Kelsey Nast Austin White
Amber Darrisaw Ariane Hodges Yohan Nguyen Estee Widdershoven
Amber Darrisaw Aurora Hodgson Gerald Njoroge Estee Widdershoven
Eric Davis Aurora Hodgson Anna Olsen Kayla Widera
Nathan Dent Andrew Hoyt Vieira Owens Jake Williams
Stephanie Diggs Kaitlyn Hutchison Briana Payne Alexander Williams
Conner Dowling Brooke Iennaccaro-Hills Cameron Piper Alexander Williams
Michael Duba Rhonda Jackson Brian Pritchett Andrew Wilson
Toney Duckworth-Chambless Hyunwoo Jang Monica Quezada Amanda Wilson
Hunter Ellis Colton Jenkins Sega Reives Alexander Winters
Catherine Evans Junyong Jeong Jacob Reyes Christina Wood
Erykah Evans Thomas Jespersen Saul Rios Micaela Wood
Alexis Faircloth Thomas Jespersen Terel Rogers Clay Woolfolk
Morgan Fambro Elizabeth Johnson Beatrice Roland Theodore Worms
Vanden Fehmerling Adriene Johnson Caitlin Ruffin Theodore Worms
Francisco Yim Kim