February 2, 2015

University Honors Employees for Years of Service

View photos from the event: https://www.flickr.com/photos/valdostastate/sets/72157650142292299/

VALDOSTA--Valdosta State University honored 253 faculty and staff during the annual Employee Recognition Luncheon on Jan. 29. Employees were given a certificate and pin for 5, 10, 15, and 25 years of services. Faculty and staff with more than 25 years of service were presented with a silver plaque embossed with the VSU logo.

The following faculty and staff members were honored for years of service:

30 Years

Academic Affairs: Byron Keith Brown, James R. Carter, Cheryl Ann Hatcher, Denise L. Montgomery, and Kenneth S. Rumstay
Enrollment, Marketing and Communications: Joan S. Dear
Finance and Administration: John H. Miller

25 Years

Academic Affairs: Sharon L. Gravett, Debra H. Holley, Kenneth Patrick Kirk, Patricia Ann Miller, Teresa D. Morton, Melvin E. Schnake, and Jasper D. Thomerson
Enrollment, Marketing and Communications:  Lisa H. Long and Shirley Ann McClain
Finance and Administration: Marida Denson and Debra Kay Ingram
Student Affairs: Marshall Spells

20 Years

Academic Affairs: Sarah Bartholomew, Deborah S. Briihl, Patti C. Campbell, Paul Campiglia, John G. Crowley, Allen Devane, Clyde L. Edwards, Susan J. Eischeid, Tanya Enloe, Shawn S. Gibbons, David R. Gibson, Russell H. Goddard, Carl M. Hand, Gregory K. Harrell, Gregory Lynn Henderson, Colleen McDonough, Tracy Woodard, Blake Pearce, Maureen Puffer-Rothenberg, Marc G. Pufong, Donna N. Sewell, Jenifer Turco, Richard J. Vodde, and Jin Wang
Athletics: Mary Frances Hightower
Enrollment, Marketing and Communications: Janice F. Inman, Sara J. Smith, and Douglas R. Tanner
Finance and Administration: James A. Bragg, Cindy L. Cobb, David Earl Collins, Harold Robert Cutlip, Holly M. Decker, Deidra M. Dipietro, Jan Fackler, Brenda K. Johnson, James B. Nelson, and Carl A. Smith
Student Affairs: Robin C. Vickery

15 Years

Academic Affairs: Teddi Cunningham, Dianne Dees, Laurence Etling, Darrell Fike, Duke Guthrie, Julie Ann Halter, Diane Holliman, Martha J. Laughlin, Lars F. Leader, Gerald A. Merwin, Lynn C. Minor, David Monetti, James J. Muncy, Roy K. Pace II, Nanci Ann Scheetz, Kenneth Smith, Jiri Stelzer, Michael J. Stoltzfus, Rebecca L. Taylor, Rebecca A. Tracey, Kristi L. Williams, and George Langford
Athletics: David F. Dean
Enrollment, Marketing and Communications: Christina Denise Grimes and Stanley Jones
Finance and Administration:  Timothy E. Allen and Timothy Wilson
Student Affairs: Elnora Hunter and Mark F. Williams

10 Years

Academic Affairs: Brian S. Anderson,  Barbara Ann Garland, Lisa Gayle Harken, Joel Matthew Harper,  Leslie S. Jones, Steven J. Kohn, Jennifer Lambert-Shute, Irina McClellan, Brian Kenneth Nelson, Anita L. Ondrusek, Lai Kent Orenduff, Kimberly Lynn Sale, Jeffrie Shipley, Lisa D. Smith, Katina D. Starkson, Terri G. Taylor, Edward D. Walker, Stacey Walters, Arsalan Wares, Keith Watson, and Brett A. Williams
Enrollment, Marketing and Communications:  Ryan Hogan and Sue Ellen Warren
Finance and Administration: Kevin Boyd, Elsie L. Crane, Bobby D. Elston, Guy Frank Farmer, Jamae K. Flint, Meredith M. Lancaster, Charles W. Lee, Antolina E. Pilgrim, Debbie L. Southerland, Ryan D. Teter, and M. Peggy Upchurch
Student Affairs: Hazel McCoggle

5 years

Academic Affairs: Giso Abadi, Edris Leticia Brannen, Derrick L. Carter, Dennis P. Conway, Jade H. Coston, Jessica L. Devane, Ellis B. Heath, Kendra A. Hollern, Howard Hsu, Taewon Hwang, Esther L. Iverson, William R. Johnson, Jr., Dawn T. Lambeth, Shannon R. Lowe, Brenda W. Morgan, Linda Most, Corey Michael Nawolski, Monica V. Page, Krishnendu Roy, Demetress I. Rozier, Alice M. Smoot, Amy Lynn Warren, and Mary Ann Wheelis
Enrollment, Marketing and Communications: Laura C. Croft, Donnell S. Davis, Jr., and Holly K. Lustfeldt
Finance and Administration: Barbara K. Camon and Katrina P. Whitmore
Student Affairs: Alisha Stabler

Valdosta State University’s 2013-2019 Strategic Plan represents a renewal of energy and commitment to the foundational principles for comprehensive institutions.

Implementation of the plan’s five goals, along with their accompanying objectives and strategies, supports VSU’s institutional mission and the University System of Georgia’s mission for comprehensive universities. 
The annual Employee Recognition ceremony meets the following goals: 
Goal 3: Promote student, employee, alumni, retiree, and community engagement in our mission.
Goal 5: Develop and enhance Valdosta State’s human and physical resources.

Visit http://www.valdosta.edu/administration/planning/strategic-plan.php to learn more.

  • General VSU Information
  • 229.333.5800
  • Office of Communications
  • 229.333.2163
  • 229.333.5983
  • Campus Address
    Office of Communications Powell Hall West, Suite 1120
  • Mailing Address
    1500 N. Patterson St.
    Valdosta, GA 31698