VSU Welcomes New Faculty

August 17, 2011

VSU Welcomes New Faculty

VALDOSTA -- Valdosta State University welcomes more than 60 new faculty members to campus. Below is a list of the various educational professionals who have come to enhance VSU’s dedication to excellence.

College of Arts

Art: Mr. Travis Hawkins

Communication Arts Department: Mr. Christopher Bailey, Mr. Adam Brumfield, Ms. Marie Elliott, Dr. David Nelson, Dr. Shirley Serini, Dr. Annie Yang

College of Arts & Sciences

Biology: Dr. Corey Anderson, Dr. Cristina Calestani, Dr. Eric Chambers, Dr. Emily Croteau, Dr. Timothy Henkel, Dr. Theodore Uyeno

Chemistry: Mr. Robert Demont, Dr. Dean Duncan, Dr. Alexandrina Focsan, Dr. Jenny Vu

English: Dr. Kendric Coleman, Ms. Anne Greenfield, Dr. Lori Mumpower, Mr. Hugh O'Connell

History: Dr. Sebastian Bartos, Dr. Owen Jones

Math & Computer Science Department: Mr. Haiquan Chen, Dr. Iwan Elstak, Dr. Christopher Jenkins, Dr. Sandra Trowell

Marriage & Family Therapy: Mr. Darren Moore

Modern & Classical Languages: Dr. Fleming Bell, Ms. Michelle Forbes, Ms. Lizbeth Heath, Dr. John Woodruff

Political Science Department: Mr. Steven Nawara, Dr. Vincent Strickler, Dr. Robert Yehl

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice: Mr. Joshua Atkins, Ms. Catherine Bowers, Ms. Wing Nam Chan, Mr. Thomas Hochschild Jr.

College of Business Administration

Accounting & Finance: Dr. Lizabeth Austen-Jaggard, Dr. Tanya Lee, Dr. Ronald Stunda

Management: Dr. Carroll Griffin Jr.

Marketing and Economics Department: Jie Fowler, Mr. Luke Jones

College of Education

Communication Sciences & Disorders: Dr. Lynn Adams

Curriculum, Leadership, & Technology: Dr. E-Ling Hsiao, Dr. Rudo Tsemunhu

Early Childhood & Special Education: Dr. Peggy Auman, Dr. Jessica Baxter, Dr. Deborah Marciano

Kinesiology & Physical Education: Dr. Michael Gross

Middle, Secondary, Reading, and Deaf Education: Dr. James Martinez, Ms. Lisa Jones-Moore, Mr. Juan Walker

Psychology & Counseling: Ms. Heather Kelley, Dr. Jeremy Tost, Dr. Julie Troyer

Odum Library

MLIS Program: Dr. Harold Thiele

Library: Mr. Howard Carrier, Mr. Michael Holt; Dr. Harold Thiele (spring 2011)

College of Nursing

Ms. Denise Atkinson