Annual Luncheon Honors Retirees

May 3, 2011

Annual Luncheon Honors Retirees


VALDOSTA -- Valdosta State University honored retirees' years of service at the annual retirement luncheon on Tuesday, April 26, in the University Center.

The following retirees, listed in alphabetic order, were recognized at the event, which is sponsored by the Council on Staff Affairs and VSU Retiree Association:

Joan R. Belflower (1995-2010)

David Bennett (1997-2010)

Edna B. Boutwell (1995-2010)

Steve Boyd (1979-2010)

Joanne P. Coppage (1993-2010)

Mary Jane Doner (1994-2010)

Grady Pearl Everett (1994-2010)

Arlene M. Gaumond (1989-2011)

George R. Gaumond (1989-2011)

Judy S. Hart (1994-2010)

Richard Lightsey (1998-2011)

Janette M. Mayer (1991-2010)

Melva S. Morfaw (1995-2011)

Victor C. Morgan (1981-2010)

Sheila E. Parrish (1981-2010)

Betty D. Paulk (1973-2010)

Charles J. Price (1989-2010, deceased)

Anna Marie Priest (1996-2010)

Meldrim Rogers (1989-2010)

Barton L. Rye (1997-2011)

Donald L. Seat (1985-2011)

Beverly F. Sharpe (1981-2011)

Kate Singleton (1988-2011)

Darrell G. Touchton (1980-2010)

Lillie P. Tyson (1986-2010)

Willie M. Williams (1994-2010)

Siripat Wolf (2000-2010)