College of Education Honors Top Students

May 13, 2011

College of Education Honors Top Students

VALDOSTA -- The dedicated students who ranked highest in their programs were recently recognized for their achievements by Valdosta State University's Dewar College of Education.

These students have achieved academic success and displayed a commitment to professional development and personal excellence. See the list below for the names of the honorees:

College of Education Highest Academic Achievement Award
Alyssa Jacobson

Adult and Career Education
Kayano W. Bell
Jason C. Howes
Amanda H. Nees
Kimberly D. Wright
Henry “Hank” Hobbs
Nive H. Moore
Marquisa T. Rivers

Kajah Yancey

Terrell Johnson

Psychology and Counseling
Jessica Gillard
Rebecca Ridge
Shelley T. Smith
Jessica Wyatt
Kendra Lowe
Mario P. Sanchez
Meagan M. Wood

Communication Science and Disorders
Whithey Chitty
Alyssa Jacobson
Megan Marchant
Karena Hall
Elizabeth James
Lindsey Roberts

Curriculum, Leadership and Technology
Diana Clemmons
Susanne Griffin
April Kilroy
Alisande Mayer
Abbey Muetzel
Linda Wood
Kristi Feldmann
Cassie Jacobs
Karla Mast
Matthew McIntyre
Stephanie Shubert
Warren Wyrostek

Early Childhood and Special Education
LaShonda Cuffie
Tiffany Tong
Amber Williams
Suzanna DeMersseman
Jherilyn Tuttle

Kinesiology and Physical Education
Whitney Brack
Lauren Dupuis
Clay Cannon
Alexis Moore

Middle, Secondary, Reading and Deaf Education
Janine Alexander
Jacob Crawford
Alicia Johnson
Katherine Lyons
Clair McKinnon
Raquel Simms
Wendy Boatright
Christina Hipsley
Daniel Lasseter
Nicholas McClure
Thomas Pomeroy

Modern and Classical Languages
Stephanie Brearley


Manelle Jeter Scholarship
Jalisa Danielle Brown

Matti H. Dewar Scholarship
Natrice Davis

Jim and Mary Threatte Scholarship
Beth Lambert

Valdosta Junior Service League Speech and Language Pathology Scholarship
Dilshad Kachra

Deserving Student Scholarship
Abbie Whiting

Saralyn Sammons Scholarship
Jaleesa Jones

Catherine Hensley McDonald Scholarships
Lauren Harrison

Ola M. Brown Scholarship
Maria Leiva

Vicky Lynne Foshee Scholarship
Brady Justin Flies

Sonny Martin Scholarship
Tammy Leavell

Dr. Robert A. Hull Scholarships
Callie Bailie
Meredith Thomas