September 7, 2009

VSU SGA Officers for 2009-10

VALDOSTA - The 2009-10 officers for Valdosta State University’s Student Government Association (SGA) include Kelli Cody, president; Christopher Nish, vice president; Morgan Alexander, comptroller; and Avraye Henry, secretary.

As SGA president, Cody is responsible for overseeing the external workings of the SGA and meeting with university administrators to discuss various student issues. The junior from Woodstock, Ga., is also a member of the LeaderQuest Program and Blazer Pride.

Nish, a junior from Gainesville, Ga., serves as the presiding officer at the SGA weekly meeting and oversees all committees. He is a member of Tau Kappa Epsilon, VSU Wind Ensemble, and the Honors Student Association.

In her second term as SGA comptroller, Alexander will continue to manage the fiscal affairs of the SGA including maintaining all financial records. Alexander, a senior from Decatur, Ga., is actively involved in the Valdosta community and volunteers with Habitat for Humanity and the Heritage House Nursing Home.

Henry, a junior from Mableton, Ga., is serving her second term as SGA secretary. She will continue to maintain all official records of the SGA, record the weekly minutes and prepare the meeting agendas. Henry is a member of the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

For more information, visit the SGA site at .

  • General VSU Information
  • 229.333.5800
  • Office of Communications
  • 229.333.2163
  • 229.333.5983
  • Campus Address
    Office of Communications Powell Hall West, Suite 1120
  • Mailing Address
    1500 N. Patterson St.
    Valdosta, GA 31698