Candidates Announced for V.P. for Finance and Administrationposition

January 14, 2009

Candidates Announced for V.P. for Finance and Administrationposition

VALDOSTA - The search committee for the position of vice president for Finance and Administration has invited three candidates to participate in campus interviews during January. The candidates will take part in meetings with various groups and give formal public presentations.

Natalie Higley is currently vice president for Business Affairs at Bainbridge College. She previously served as an accounting manager at the University of North Florida and chief financial officer for First Allied Corporation, Rochester, N.Y. Higley received a master’s degree in management from Roberts Wesleyan College. Higley’s campus visit is scheduled Jan. 20-21. View Higley’s interview schedule and resume at

Kenneth Griffin, is assistant county administrator in Hillsborough County, Fla., and previously served as executive director of the Mississippi Pearl River Valley Water Supply District. He received a doctorate in leadership and administration from University of Mississippi and master’s degrees in civil engineering from University of Southern California and ecosystems/limnology from Cornell University. Griffin’s campus visit is scheduled Jan. 22-23. View Griffin’s interview schedule and resume at

Greig Mitchell, is currently serving as vice president of Administration and Finance at Salisbury University, Salisbury, Md. Additional higher education experience includes vice president for Administration and Finance at State University of New York College, Brockport, N.Y., and vice chancellor for Finance and Administration at Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education, Harrisburg, Pa. He received a master’s degree in public administration from University of Pittsburgh, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs. Mitchell’s campus visit is scheduled Jan. 28-29. View Mitchell’s interview schedule and resume at

The Vice President for Finance and Administration Search Committee is chaired by Phil Gunter, dean of the Dewar College of Education and includes: Denise Bogart (Human Resources and Employee Development), Sharon Butcher (Council on Staff Affairs), Kristina Cragg (Strategic Research and Analysis), John Crawford (University Advancement), Lauren Davis (Student Government Association), Scott Doner (University Police), Julian Ellis (Graduate Student), Jan Fackler (Financial Services), Renee Hannibal (Faculty Senate), Lisa Hayes (Physical Plant), Stanley Jones (Office of the Registrar), Kurt Keppler (Student Affairs), Deborah Reagan (Student Health Services), Herb Reinhard (Athletics), Jay Rickman (Faculty Senate), and Theresa Thompson (Faculty Senate).

Survey forms for each candidate are available at the following sites. For more For more information, contact Phil Gunter, at 333-5925 or