April 11, 2006

Charles Harmon Director of University Relations, Sementha Mathews Manager of Public Information and Media Relations, Edtwon A. Myree Student Assistant

Alpha Chi inducts 49 new VSU members

The Georgia Alpha chapter of the Alpha Chi National Honor Society will be inducting 49 students from Valdosta State University on Wednesday, April 12, 2006, at 7 p.m. The ceremony will take place in the Rose Room of the University Center.

Membership in Alpha Chi is one of the highest academic honors a VSU student can receive and is restricted to juniors and seniors who rank in the highest 10 percent of their respective classes.

The Georgia Alpha chapter at VSU, founded in 1958, was the first chapter of Alpha Chi established in the state of Georgia.

Those being inducted into Alpha Chi are as follows:

Chelsea Bret Angell
Caleb Timothy Badley
Tyler A. Bennett
Catherine Anne Bland
Jeremy Aaron Bloomfield
Jessica Cathleen Burks
Carla A. Cable
Jocelyn Alana Campbell
Hayley Rebecca Carlton
Leslee Danielle Davis
Esther W. Duvall
Keri George
Erin L. Grant
Kristan Lane Harrell
Kirby Tate Ingram
John Tucker Irwin
Devon Ashley Jeffers
Elizabeth Leigh Jones
Joshua Bryant Lee
Kristen Nicole Mathis
Margaret Ann Matthews
Tanja McCullar
Leah Carol Middleton
Kim Lee McKinney
Lori A. Munson
Natalie Ann Parkhurst
Alan Perry
Casey Plymel
Kirsten Catherine Ponsell
Christian Poucher
Mary Angela Reinhardt
Micaela Renee Roberts
Mary Rosenkrans
Ronica Kay Sain
Michael A. Santas
Jamie Rae Simons
Amanda Claire Springs
Leah Arrixie Sproul
Lacey Staten
Christopher L. Stephens
Brittany Thomas
Jessica M. Thomas
Kellie Jean Thomason
Keri Scott Toggerson
Meg D. Toth
Lauren E. Tucker
Shannon Marie Upchurch
Kourtney Rochette White
Brandy Marie Williams

  • General VSU Information
  • 229.333.5800
  • Office of Communications
  • 229.333.2163
  • 229.333.5983
  • Campus Address
    Office of Communications Powell Hall West, Suite 1120
  • Mailing Address
    1500 N. Patterson St.
    Valdosta, GA 31698