VSU�s Top Business Students Join International Honor Society

March 31, 2006

Charles Harmon Director of University Relations, Sementha Mathews Manager of Public Information and Media Relations, Ken Stanley Faculty Advisor

VSU�s Top Business Students Join International Honor Society

Only the best business students in the world, and the professionals who earned the distinction of "The Best in Business" during their academic careers, can claim membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. Thirty-three Beta Gamma Sigma inductees from Valdosta State University's Harley Langdale, Jr. College of Business Administration have certainly earned that title.

While almost 300,000 students receive bachelors or master's degrees in business each year, only about 20,000 are inducted into lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. Students ranking in the top 7 percent of the junior class, top 10 percent of the senior class, and top 20 percent of master's programs at schools accredited by The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International are eligible for this invitation.

The following students will be inducted into the VSU chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma at the Langdale College Honors Banquet on Friday, April 7, 2006:

Erin Burch - Lakeland, Ga
Brian Travis Butler - Lilburn, Ga
Matthew Wright Carlton - Coolidge, Ga
Jason Bradley Chase - Valdosta, Ga
Jeanne Cooper - Patterson, Ga
Kena Renee Cooper - Douglas, Ga
Anna Lea Dehne - Waycross, Ga
Anthony DeRosso - Moultrie, Ga
James Clayton Edwards - Shellman, Ga
Austin Charles England - Quitman, Ga
Michelle Leeann Funt - Franklin, Ga
Holly Leianne Harrell - McDonough, Ga
Jake Hester - Lenox, Ga
Lisa Ann Jackson - Powder Springs, Ga
Marlen Georgina Kassum - Valdosta, Ga
Muhtarjon Artikouich Kuchkarov - Valdosta, Ga
Archie Legette - Moultrie, Ga
Zehra A. Malik - Decatur, Ga
Kristen Nicole Mathis - Valdosta, Ga
MarGaret Anne Owenby - Woodstock, Ga
Thomas Parham - Hahira, Ga
Kevin David Pinto - Valdosta, Ga
Evyn Shea Pirani - Peachtree City, Ga
Nadia Adiba Rajjoub - Fayetteville, Ga
Nathalia F. ReGazzi - Recife, Brazil
Ruby Courson Riesinger - Hahira, Ga
Cassandra Renee Rykard - Adel, Ga
Sarah Frances Sikes - Valdosta, Ga
Kathleen Steffen - Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
Chad Gordon Stubbs - Rochelle, Ga
Valerie Erin Whittle - Rochelle, Ga
April Nicole Williams - Bluffton, Ga
Travis Scott WinGate - Valdosta, Ga

Beta Gamma Sigma was founded as a national orGanization on February 19, 1913. The first national honor society in business was a merger of three separate societies established to honor academic achievement in business at the University of Wisconsin, University of Illinois and the University of California.

With chapters in the United States, Canada, Hong Kong and the United Kingdom, Beta Gamma Sigma today is a diverse, international society that remains dedicated to recognizing the most outstanding students of business and management. The society serves business schools accredited by AACSB International in the 21st century knowing that its membership of more than 500,000 comprises the brightest and best of the world's business leaders.