January 20, 2004

Charles Harmon Director of University Relations

Valdosta State students chosen for Who's Who

The 2004 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges will include the names of 100 students from Valdosta State University who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students for their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations.

Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students named this year from Valdosta State University are: Sean Ahonen, Paige Altone, Rebecca Avera, Steffanie Aycock, Jabez Bain, Trivia Battle, Angela Benefield, Tiffany Bentley, Shantenet Blount, Wade Bone, Jessica Bowen, Robert Boyd, Marquita Brazell, Tara Brown, Elizabeth Browning, Joseph Budd, Alli Canterbury, Ryan Church, Jason Cleghorn, Heidi Coggins, Dallas Cowne, Lynn Dixon, Megan Eatmon, Ann Emperly, Keith Flemming, Jamie Foster, Trent Fritz, Natalie Gardner, Lindsey Giddens, Tamekia Glanton, Muntana Griffin-Hamilton, Robert Griffin, Lauren Guadagnino, Natashia Harris, Zachery Hatcher, Tina Hering, Travis Hewell, Gina Hobbs, Ryan Hogan, Ben Horner, Emily Hunter, Andrew Johnson, Justin Jury, Casey Kennedy, Chris King, Brian Kovach, Michael Land, Pamela Lawson, David Lewis, Tiffany Lewis, Blenda Link, Courtney Lovely, Tiffany Luke, Julia Lumsden, Erin MacKean, Lauren Mash, Andrea Maxwell, Barry McGee, Katie Melius, Torve Merine, Katie Miller, Cody Moncrief, Charity Monk, Elizabeth Moody, Melva Morfaw, Layne Moye, Amanda Neff, Kristen Newcomb, Emily Olsen, Jason Parks, Brandon Passmore, Quillian Peeler, Ashlie Perry, Nedra Porter, Armond Power, Katrina Prather, David Price, Jenny Price, Aaron Reed, Jennifer Reith, Fallon Richardson, Brian Roberts, Stephanie Rowland, Sarika Sadarangani, Cason Sears, Karen Shultz, Brian Sirmans, Jevon Smith, Sara Smith, Rebecca Stephens, Katherine Strickland, Madonna Terry, Paula Tomberlin, Shannon Walker, Melissa White, Audar Williams, Lee Williams, Tiffany Williams, Blair Wooten, Victoria Yem.

  • General VSU Information
  • 229.333.5800
  • Office of Communications
  • 229.333.2163
  • 229.333.5983
  • Campus Address
    Office of Communications Powell Hall West, Suite 1120
  • Mailing Address
    1500 N. Patterson St.
    Valdosta, GA 31698