Leadership Team

L. Wayne Plumly, Ph.D.

L. Wayne Plumly, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-3825
lwplumly@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002A


Sanjay Gupta, Ph.D.

Sanjay Gupta, Ph.D.

Associate Dean and Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-293-6061
sgupta@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002C


Attila Cseh, Ph.D.

Attila Cseh, Ph.D.

Department Head of Economics and Finance, Associate Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-3826
acseh@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 214


Aubrey Fowler, Ph.D.

Aubrey Fowler, Ph.D.

Department Head of Marketing and International Business, Associate Professor of Marketing

Phone  229-245-6458
arfowler@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, 212


Lynn Jones, Ph.D., CPA

Department Head of Accounting, Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-253-2912
lynnjones@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3017C


Ed Walker, Ph.D.

Ed Walker, Ph.D.

Department Head of Management and Healthcare Administration, Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-2236
eddwalker@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002L


Zulal Denaux, Ph.D.

Zulal Denaux, Ph.D.

Study Abroad Director, Professor of Economics

Phone  229-219-1217
zsdenaux@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3024


Ray Elson, Ph.D.

Ray Elson, Ph.D.

Assurance of Learning Director, Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-219-1214
relson@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3017B


Mrs. Hilary Gibbs

Mrs. Hilary Gibbs

Langdale College Director of Development

Phone  229-259-5503
hhgibbs@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002N


Mr. Scott Manley

Mr. Scott Manley

Center for Business and Economic Research Director, Management Instructor

Phone  229-333-7878
scmanley@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 106B


Mrs. Monica Page

Mrs. Monica Page

Career Strategies Center Coordinator

Phone  229-245-3827
mvpage@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 319


Mel Schnake, Ph.D.

Mel Schnake, Ph.D.

Graduate Programs Director, Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-3822
mschnake@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002P


Ms. Rozelle Slaymon

Ms. Rozelle Slaymon

Langdale College Advising Center Coordinator

Phone  229-249-2623
rslaymon@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 312


Cynthia Tori, Ph.D.

Cynthia Tori, Ph.D.

Recruitment, Retention, and Honors, Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-2246
crtori@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002M