Tell your story in notes, rhythms, and symphonies.

You’re warming up for the performance of a lifetime. The Department of Music at Valdosta State offers you a balance of theory and hands on experience with practicing artists as faculty mentors while performing in the region’s elite ensembles and symphony. Whether your instrument is stringed, wooden, brass, or simply your voice, we know you’ll find success here.

Program Sort

  • 229.333.5804
  • 229.259.5578
  • Campus Address
    1500 N. Patterson St. Valdosta, Georgia 31698
  • Mailing Address
    1500 N. Patterson St.
    Valdosta, GA 31698
  • Monday-Thursday
    8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
    8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.