Faculty and Staff

Dr. Byron K. Brown

Dr. Byron K. Brown

Professor, Literature & Language Adviser, English Department

University of Florida


bbrown@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 233


Dr. David J. Buehrer

Professor, English Department

University of Delaware


dbuehrer@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 234


Dr. Lee Campbell

Associate Professor, English Department

Purdue University


jlcampbe@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 216


Dr. Richard Carpenter

Dr. Richard Carpenter

Associate Professor, English Department

University of Louisville


racarpenter@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 236


Dr. Li-Mei Chen

Dr. Li-Mei Chen

Associate Professor, English Department

Ohio State University


lchen@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 208


Dr. Maren Clegg-Hyer

Dr. Maren Clegg-Hyer

Associate Professor, English Department

University of Toronto


mclegghyer@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 209


Dr. Kendric Coleman

Dr. Kendric Coleman

Associate Professor, English Department

Louisiana State University


kecoleman@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 218


Dr. Michael J. Davey

Dr. Michael J. Davey

Associate Professor, English Department

Ohio State University


mjdavey@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 235


Dr. Myrto Drizou

Dr. Myrto Drizou

Assistant Professor, English Department

State University of New York at Buffalo


mdrizou@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 226


Dr. Darrell Fike

Dr. Darrell Fike

Professor, English Department

Florida State University


dfike@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 105


Dr. Ted Geltner

Dr. Ted Geltner

Assistant Professor, English Department

University of Florida


tageltner@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 222


Dr. Sharon Gravett

Professor and Assistant V-P of Academic Affairs, English Department

Duke University


sgravett@valdosta.edu
Nevins # 1060-A


Dr. Anne Greenfield

Assistant Professor, English Department

University of Denver


algreenfield@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall # 2220


Dr. Deborah Hall

Dr. Deborah Hall

Associate Professor, English Department

Florida State University


dehall@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 211


Dr. Shirley Hardin

Professor; Director African American Studies Program, English Department

Florida State University


shardin@valdosta.edu
Nevins # 1107


Dr. Jacob Jewusiak

Dr. Jacob Jewusiak

Assistant Professor, English Department

Buffalo University


jmjewusiak@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 217


Dr. Ubaraj Katawal

Dr. Ubaraj Katawal

Assistant Professor, English Department

SUNY at Binghamton


ukatawal@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 214


Dr. Jane Kinney

Professor, English Department

Duke University


jkinney@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 202


Dr. Patricia Miller

Professor, Journalism Adviser, English Department

University of Iowa


pmiller@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 220


Dr. Chere Peguesse

Associate Professor and Director of Student Success Center, English Department

University of Arizona


cpeguess@valdosta.edu
Langdale Hall - SSC


Dr. Donna Sewell

Professor, English Department

Florida State University


dsewell@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 205


Dr. Mark Smith

Dr. Mark Smith

Professor and Department Head, Literature & Language and Professional Writing Adviser, English Department

University of Louisiana at Lafayette


marksmit@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 210


Dr. Theresa Thompson

Dr. Theresa Thompson

Professor, English Department

Washington State University


tthompson@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 212


Dr. Jeffrey Vasseur

Dr. Jeffrey Vasseur

Professor, English Department

University of Utah


jvasseur@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall # 2218


Dr. Marty Williams

Professor, English Department; Creative Writing Advisor

University of Utah


mlwillia@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 224


Susan Barron LaPlant

Susan Barron LaPlant

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Florida Atlantic University

sbarron@valdosta.edu
Ashley # 2212


Jennifer Betts Barfield

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

jdbetts@valdosta.edu
Ashley # 2113


Sarah Dwyer

Sarah Dwyer

Lecturer, English Department

MA
University of Rochester

smdwyer@valdosta.edu
Ashley # 2110


Marilyn Dyke

Lecturer, English Department

MA
LeHigh University

MA
Jersey City University

msdyke@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 215


Becky Gaskins

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

ragaskin@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 225


Joel Harper

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

jmharper@valdosta.edu
Nevins # 1124


Karen Morris

Karen Morris

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

kamorris@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 227


Roy Pace II

Roy Pace II

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

rkpace@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 263


Gardner Rogers

Gardner Rogers

Lecturer, English Department

MA
University of Kentucky

gjrogers@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 206


Kim Sale

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

klsale@valdosta.edu
Ashley # 2208


Brian Ward

Brian Ward

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Florida State University

brward@valdosta.edu
Ashley # 2206


Amy Warren

Amy Warren

Lecturer, English Department

MA
University of Nebraska

MPA
Valdosta State University

amywarren@valdosta.edu
Ashley # 2210


Barbara Warren

Barbara Warren

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

bnwarren@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 201


Helen Wishart

Lecturer, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

hawishar@valdosta.edu
Carswell # 3


Ed Braun

Ed Braun

Instructor, English Department

MA
Northwestern State University

embraun@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 221


Renee Byrd

Instructor, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

rcbyrd@valdosta.edu
Nevins Hall # 1113


Mary A. Murphree

Instuctor, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

mamurphree@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 219


Teresa Paliwoda

Instructor, English Department

MA
Florida State University

tcpaliwoda@valdosta.edu
Carswell Hall # 2


Kristi Williams

Instructor, English Department

MA
Valdosta State University

klwillia@valdosta.edu
West Hall # 231


Keith Warburg

Part-Time Instructor, English Department

jwwarburg@valdosta.edu
GA Power Bldg # 1607