Who We Are

SOLIS is the student organization for the Master of Library and Information Science Program at Valdosta State University. Its officers and advisory board act as the voice for students and strive to support activities that help students connect to each other.

SOLIS Officers for 2019-2020

 

President:
Matthew Yohn
mcyohn@valdosta.edu

Vice President:
Taryn Mirabello
tlmirabello@valdosta.edu

Communications Officer 
Melissa Thompson 
melthompson@valdosta.edu
 
Secretary 
Angelica Chapman 
aachapman@valdosta.edu
 
Advisory Board Members:

Avery Johnson (avejohnson@valdosta.edu)

Genesis Vanderhorst Batista (gvanderhorstbati@valdosta.edu)

Jeremy McAninch (jkmcaninch@valdosta.edu)

Lauren Simpfenderfer (lmsimpfenderfer@valdosta.edu)

Mikayla Kittilstved (mlkittilstved@valdosta.edu)

Megan Steinhauser (mesteinhauser@valdosta.edu)

Samuel Ernst (smernst@valdosta.edu)

 

Faculty Advisor & Webmaster: Dr. Xiaoai Ren
xren@valdosta.edu