Charged by Valdosta State University's president, the 50 Years of Integration committee is comprised of members of VSU's stuff, faculty and student body, as well as community leaders. Members include: 

Dr. Maggie Viverette, chair

Dr. Sam Allen

Juwan Andrews

Dr. Michael Black

Thressea H. Boyd

Ruth Council

Debra Davis

Malynda Dorsey

Airyagany Hall

Dr. Shirley H. Hardin

Micah Howell

Will Jimerson

Jerome Register

Rebecca Taylor

Keith Warburg

Kelli Williams