Faculty and Staff

Attila Cseh, Ph.D.

Attila Cseh, Ph.D.

Department Head & Associate Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-3826
acseh@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 214
Visit Website


Elvan Aktas, Ph.D.

Elvan Aktas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance

Phone  226-245-3812
eaktas@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3231
Visit Website


William Buchanan, Ph.D.

William Buchanan, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance

Phone  229-245-3814
wkbuchan@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3022
Visit Website


Zulal Denaux, Ph.D.

Zulal Denaux, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics

Phone  229-219-1217
zsdenaux@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3024
Visit Website


Jie Fowler, Ph.D.

Jie Fowler, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Phone  229-333-7431
jgfowler@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3201
Visit Website


Luis Gonzalez, Ph.D.

Luis Gonzalez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-4319
lgonzalez@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3225


Ellis Heath, Ph.D.

Ellis Heath, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Phone  229-333-5241
ebheath@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3221
Visit Website


Luke Jones, Ph.D.

Luke Jones, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-3774
lukjones@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3235
Visit Website


Karin P. Roland, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance

Phone  229-293-6062
kroland@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3237


Ms. Ellen Stevens, MBA

Ms. Ellen Stevens, MBA

Instructor of Economics

Phone  229-219-1385
ecsteven@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall Room 217
Visit Website


Cynthia Royal Tori, Ph.D.

Cynthia Royal Tori, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics

Phone  229-245-2246
crtori@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002M
Visit Website


Ning Wang, Ph.D.

Ning Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Finance

Phone  229-245-3811
nwang@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room 3215


Ralph C. Allen, Ph.D.

Ralph C. Allen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Economics


David L. Scott, Ph.D.

David L. Scott, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Finance


Kenneth L. Stanley, Ph.D.

Kenneth L. Stanley, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Finance