Faculty & Staff

Marie Elliott, MFA

Marie Elliott, MFA

Area Head and Assistant Professor of Mass Media

Master of Fine Arts
Ohio University

Master of Fine Arts
Georgia College and State University

Phone  229-249-4876
mmelliott@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1209


Frank Barnas, MFA

Frank Barnas, MFA

Professor of Mass Media

Bachelor of Journalism
University of Missouri

Master of Fine Arts, Radio-Television Film
University of Texas

Phone  229-333-7099
fbarnas@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1224


Gregory Brown, MFA

Gregory Brown, MFA

Assistant Professor of Mass Media

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Master of Fine Arts
University of Greensboro

Phone  229-245-4327
gbrown@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1212


Jason Brown, MFA

Jason Brown, MFA

Assistant Professor of Mass Media

Bachelor of Arts
Concord University

Master of Arts, Screen Writing and Film Studies
Hollins University

Master of Fine Arts, Film Video Production
University of South Carolina

Phone  229-219-1298
jasonebrown@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1211


Dennis Conway, MFA

Dennis Conway, MFA

Assistant Professor of Mass Media

Bachelor of Arts, Government / Political Theory
Cornell Univeristy

Master of Fine Arts, Film and TV Production
New York University

Phone  229-333-7331
dpconway@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1219


Nichole B. Cox, Ph.D.

Nichole B. Cox, Ph.D.

Director of EMAC Assistant Professor of Mass Media

Bachelor of Science, Public Relations
Florida State University

Master of Science, Integrated Marketing and Mangement Communication
Florida State University

Ph.D., in Mass Communication Research and Theory
Florida State University

Phone  229-333-5520
nbcox@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1219


Larry Etling, Ph.D.

Larry Etling, Ph.D.

Professor of Mass Media

Master of Arts, Speech Communication
University of North Dakota

Ph.D., Mass Communication
University of Georiga

Phone  229-259-2587
letling@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1214


Mark McLeod

Mark McLeod

Part-Time Instructor of Mass Media

Phone  229-259-2015
Mass Media Office #1233


Talley Mulligan, MFA

Assistant Professor of Mass Media

Phone  229-245-3899
tmulligan@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1210


Michael Taylor, MA

Instructor of Mass Media

Phone  229-259-2075
mktaylor@valdosta.edu
Nevins Hall Office #1127


Colin Walker, MA

Colin Walker, MA

Lecturer of Mass Media

Bachelor of Arts
Marist College

Masters of Arts
Central Michigan University

Phone  229-333-4326
colwalker@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1222


Walter Rollenhagen, BFA

Instructional Techology Specialist

wrollenh@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1226


Gerilyn Pepin, BSW

Graduate Assistant

Bachelor of Social Work
Ball State University

Master of Social Work - In Progress
Valdosta State University

Phone  229-259-2015
grpepin@valdosta.edu
Mass Media Office #1233