Faculty & Staff

A. Blake Pearce, MFA

A. Blake Pearce, MFA

Dean - College of the Arts & Professor of Art | Printmaking

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

Master of Arts
Ball State University

Master of Fine Arts
Southern Illinois University

Phone  229-333-5832
apearce@valdosta.edu
FA 2273
Visit Website


Michael T. Schmidt, MFA

Michael T. Schmidt, MFA

Interim Department Head & Professor of Art | Ceramics

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Master of Fine Arts
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

Phone  229-333-5835
mschmidt@valdosta.edu
FA 110
Visit Website


Hollis Barnett, MFA

Hollis Barnett, MFA

Professor of Art | Sculpture & Animation

Bachelor of Art
University of Arkansas

Master of Art
University of Arkansas

Master of Fine Arts
University of Arkansas

Phone  229-333-5838
hbarnett@valdosta.edu
UC 2116


Julie Bowland, MFA

Julie Bowland, MFA

Fine Arts Gallery Director & Professor of Art | Senior Capstone, Foundations & Perspectives

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Master of Fine Arts
Arizona State University

Phone  229-333-5833
jabowlan@Valdosta.edu
FA 117
Visit Website


Tommy Crane, MFA

Tommy Crane, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Interior Design

Bachelor of Science
University of Southern Mississippi

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-333-5855
tjcrane@valdosta.edu
UC 2024


Clyde L. Edwards, MFA

Clyde L. Edwards, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Painting, Drawing & Foundations

Associate in Applied Sciences
Georgia Southwestern College

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Georgia Southwestern College

Master of Fine Arts
University of Cincinnati

Phone  229-333-5996
cedwards@valdosta.edu
FA 122a


Gloria Fite, MFA

Gloria Fite, MFA

Part-Time Instructor | Foundations

Bachelors of Fine Arts
Birmingham-Southern College

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-333-5835
gefite@valdosta.edu
FA 115


Wes Force, Ed.S.

Wes Force, Ed.S.

Part-Time Instructor | Computers in Art & Graphics

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

M.Ed.
Valdosta State University

Ed.S
Valdosta State University

Phone  229-333-5835
wgforce@valdosta.edu
FA 115


Dominick Gheesling, MFA

Dominick Gheesling, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Photography

Bachelor of Science
Florida State University

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-259-2074
jdgheesling@valdosta.edu
FA 234-a


Cindy Hasio, Ph.D.

Cindy Hasio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Art | Art Education & Perspectives

Bachelor of Science
The Art Institute of Ft. Lauderdale

Master of Education
University of Houston

Ph.D.
University of North Texas

Phone  229-333-5839
chasio@valdosta.edu
FA 118
Visit Website


Craig Hawkins, MFA

Craig Hawkins, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Drawing & Foundations

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

Master of Fine Arts
University of Georgia

Phone  229-293-6239
tchawkins@valdosta.edu
FA 119
Visit Website


Abigail Heuss, MFA

Abigail Heuss, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Jewelry/Small Metals & 3D

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Master of Fine Arts
East Carolina University

Phone  229-333-5834
awheuss@valdosta.edu
UC 2117
Visit Website


Jim Hornsby, MFA

Jim Hornsby, MFA

Professor of Art | Graphic Design

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Memphis College of Art

Master of Fine Arts
University of Memphis

Phone  229-259-5086
jlhornsb@valdosta.edu
UC 2005
Visit Website


Ms. Terry Morton

Ms. Terry Morton

Senior Secretary

Phone  229-333-5835
tmorton@valdosta.edu
FA 107


Paula McNeill, Ph.D.

Paula McNeill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Art | Art Education & Perspectives

Bachelor of Arts
Arizona State University

Master of Arts
University of New Mexico

Ph.D.
University of Missouri

Phone  229-259-5084
pmcneill@valdosta.edu
FA 112


Karin Murray, MFA

Karin Murray, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Drawing, Painting & Foundations

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Troy State University

Master of Fine Arts
University of Alabama,

Phone  229-245-2399
kgmurray@valdosta.edu
FA 114


Selena Nawrocki, Ph.D.

Selena Nawrocki, Ph.D.

Professor of Art | Interior Design

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Mississippi University for Women

Master of Fine Arts
University of Memphis

Ph.D.
Mississippi State University

Phone  229-249-4912
snawrock@valdosta.edu
UC 2007


Lai Kent Orenduff, Ph.D.

Lai Kent Orenduff, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Art | Art History

Bachelor of Fine Arts
University of Texas

Master of Fine Arts
University of Texas

Ph.D
City University of New York

Phone  229-249-4873
lorenduff@valdosta.edu
UC 2009


Lillian C. Orenduff-Bartos, Ph.D.

Lillian C. Orenduff-Bartos, Ph.D.

Part-Time Instructor | Art History & Perspectives

Artium Baccalaureus (B.A.)
The University of Chicago

M.Phil.
City University of New York

Ph.D.
City University of New York

Phone  229-333-5835
lcorenduffbartos@valdosta.edu
FA 115


Kyoung-Im Park, MFA

Kyoung-Im Park, MFA

Associate Professor of Art | Interior Design

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Kyung Pook National University

Master of Science
Florida State University

Master of Fine Arts
Kyung Pook National University

Phone  229-293-6269
kpark@valdosta.edu
UC 2011


Gerilyn R. Pepin

Gerilyn R. Pepin

Graduate Assistant

Bachelor of Social Work
Ball State University

Master's of Social Work (in progress)
Valdosta State University

Phone  229-333-5835
grpepin@valdosta.edu
FA 115


Richard Peterman, MFA

Richard Peterman, MFA

Art Studio Supervisor | Foundations & Shop

Bachelor of Fine Arts
Valdosta State University

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-259-2028
rpeterma@valdosta.edu
UC 2118a


Michael M. Smoot, MFA

Michael M. Smoot, MFA

Part-Time Instructor | Printmaking

Bachelor of Science (Art)
Towson University

Professional Printer Training Certificate
Tamarind Institute

Master of Fine Arts
East Carolina University

Phone  229-259-5085
mmsmoot@valdosta.edu
UC 2103


Mark Nathan Stafford, MFA

Mark Nathan Stafford, MFA

Full-Time Instructor, 1yr appt. | Ceramics & Art Appreciation

Bachelor of Arts & Master of Arts
Case Western Reserve

Master of Fine Arts
University of Notre Dame

Master of Fine Arts
Florida State University

Phone  229-249-4913
mnstafford@valdosta.edu
FA110
Visit Website


Glenda Swan, Ph.D.

Glenda Swan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Art | Art History

Bachelor of Arts
University of Texas - Austin

Master of Arts
Princeton University

Ph.D.
Princeton University

Phone  229-333-7406
gmswan@valdosta.edu
UC 2022


Kalina Winska, MFA

Kalina Winska, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art | Drawing & Foundations

Master of Fine Arts
Academy of Art/Design, Wroclaw, Poland

Master of Fine Arts
University of Florida

Phone  229-333-5836
kmwinska@valdosta.edu
FA 116
Visit Website