Meet our Faculty & Staff

Robert (Sherman) Yehl

Robert (Sherman) Yehl

MPA / DPA Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of Houston

Phone  229-293-6059
rpyehl@valdosta.edu
West Hall 101
Visit Website


Robert C. Harding

Robert C. Harding

Head, Department of Political Science, Associate Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of Miami

Phone  229-333-5777
rcharding@valdosta.edu
West Hall 244
Visit Website


Lee M. Allen

Lee M. Allen

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of Utah

J.D.
University of Houston

Phone  229-333-7385
lallen@valdosta.edu
West Hall 248
Visit Website


Napoleon A. Bamfo

Napoleon A. Bamfo

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
The University of Georgia

Phone  229-333-7386
nbamfo@valdosta.edu
West Hall 243
Visit Website


Neena Banerjee

Neena Banerjee

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of North Carolina Charlotte

Phone  229-333-5775
nbanerjee@valdosta.edu
West Hall 251
Visit Website


Daniel Baracskay

Daniel Baracskay

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
The University of Cincinnati

Phone  229-333-7155
dbaracskay@valdosta.edu
West Hall 252
Visit Website


John R. Bennett

John R. Bennett

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration

DPA
Valdosta State University

Phone  912-655-1637
jobennett@valdosta.edu
35 Barnard Street, Suite 300, Savannah GA 31401
Visit Website


Luke Fowler

Luke Fowler

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
Mississippi State University

Phone  229-245-4384
nlfowler@valdosta.edu
West Hall 301
Visit Website


Carol M. Glen

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
Florida State University

Phone  229-245-4383
cmglen@valdosta.edu
West Hall 245
Visit Website


Debra Holley

Senior Secretary, Political Science

Phone  229-333-5771
dholley@valdosta.edu
West Hall 238


Julienne W. Jackson

Julienne W. Jackson

Senior Secretary, Public Administration

AACP, MCP, MAS, LSSGB
Valdosta State University

Phone  229-293-6058
juljackson@valdosta.edu
West Hall 101


Robert Kellner

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration

DPA
Valdosta State University


James T. LaPlant

James T. LaPlant

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
The University of Oklahoma

Phone  229-333-5694
jlaplant@valdosta.edu
Psy. Bldg. 3100
Visit Website


Gerald A. Merwin

Gerald A. Merwin

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
North Carolina State University

Phone  229-253-2874
gamerwin@valdosta.edu
103 E. Brookwood
Visit Website


Bonnie Peterson

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration

DPA
Valdosta State University


Greg Rabidoux

Greg Rabidoux

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Public Administration

Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

J.D.
Marquette University

Phone  229-333-5776
grrabidoux@valdosta.edu
West Hall 106


Penelope Schmidt

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration

DPA
Valdosta State University


Leigh R. Swicord

Adjunct Professor of Public Administration

DPA
Valdosta State University