Faculty & Staff

Edward D. Walker, II, Ph.D.

Edward D. Walker, II, Ph.D.

Department Head, Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-2236
eddwalker@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3002L
Visit Website


Roy Copeland, JD

Roy Copeland, JD

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-249-2606
rcopeland@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3112


Ms. Jennifer D. Gill, M.Ed

Ms. Jennifer D. Gill, M.Ed

Instructor of Computer Information Systems

Phone  229-245-2239
jdgill@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3220A
Visit Website


Gary Hackbarth, Ph.D.

Gary Hackbarth, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-3805
ghackbarth@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3211


Marko Horn, Ph.D.

Marko Horn, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-259-5505
mhorn@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3105


Eric Howington, Ph.D.

Eric Howington, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-3876
ebhowington@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3109


Taewon Hwang, Ph.D.

Taewon Hwang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-2238
thwang@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3020


Jonathan Krispin, Ph.D.

Jonathan Krispin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-2244
jvkrispin@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall 210


Mr. Scott Manley, MBA

Mr. Scott Manley, MBA

Lecturer of Management

Phone  229-333-7878
scmanley@valdosta.edu
Thaxton Hall, Room 106B


K. Nathan Moates, Ph.D.

K. Nathan Moates, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-2245
knmoates@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3107


S. Andrew Ostapski, JD, LLM

S. Andrew Ostapski, JD, LLM

Professor of Management

Phone  229-249-2622
sostapsk@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3203
Visit Website


Todd Royle, Ph.D.

Todd Royle, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-3875
mtroyle@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3227


Ryan Schmidt, Ph.D.

Ryan Schmidt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Healthcare

Phone  229-245-3815
ryschmidt@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3213


Mel E. Schnake, DBA

Mel E. Schnake, DBA

Professor of Management

Phone  229-245-3822
mschnake@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3002P
Visit Website


Phyllis G. Holland, Ph.D.

Phyllis G. Holland, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Management


John E. Oliver, Ph.D.

John E. Oliver, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Management


Frederick A. Ware, Jr., Ph.D.

Frederick A. Ware, Jr., Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Management


Robert J. Williams, Ph.D.

Robert J. Williams, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Management