Faculty & Staff

Dr. Paul Riggs

Department Head, History

Phone  229-333-5947
priggs@valdosta.edu
1104 Ashley Hall


Mrs. Carlotta A. Braswell

Department Secretary, History

Phone  229-333-5947
cabraswell@valdosta.edu
1102 Ashley Hall


Dr. Catherine Oglesby

Dr. Catherine Oglesby

History

Phone  229-333-5947
coglesby@valdosta.edu
2102 Ashley Hall


Dr. Charles T. Johnson

History

Phone  229-333-5947
ctjohnso@valdosta.edu
2117 Ashley Hall


Dr. Melanie S. Byrd

History

Phone  229-333-5947
mbyrd@valdosta.edu
2118 Ashley Hall


Dr. Chris Meyers

History

Phone  229-333-5947
cmeyers@valdosta.edu
2101 Ashley Hall
Visit Website


Dr. Mary Block

Dr. Mary Block

History

Phone  229-333-5947
mblock@valdosta.edu
2108 Ashley Hall


Dr. Barney J. Rickman

Dr. Barney J. Rickman

History

Phone  229-333-5947
bjrickma@valdosta.edu
1119 Ashley Hall
Visit Website


Dr. Thomas Aiello

Dr. Thomas Aiello

History

Phone  229-333-5947
taiello@valdosta.edu
2104 Ashley Hall


Dr. Stephanie Hinnershitz

History

Phone  229-333-5947
sdhinnershitz@valdosta.edu
2106 Ashley Hall


Dr. John G. Crowley

Dr. John G. Crowley

History

Phone  229-333-5947
jcrowley@valdosta.edu
2103 Ashley Hall


Dr. Sebastian Bartos

History

Phone  229-333-5947
spbartos@valdosta.edu
2116 Ashley Hall


Dr. John Dunn

History

Phone  229-333-5947
jdunn@valdosta.edu
1106 Ashley Hall


Dr. David Williams

Dr. David Williams

History

Phone  229-333-5947
dwilliam@valdosta.edu
2119 Ashley Hall


Dr. Dixie Ray Haggard

Dr. Dixie Ray Haggard

History

Phone  229-333-5947
drhaggard@valdosta.edu
2105 Ashley Hall


Dr. Owen Jones

Dr. Owen Jones

History

Phone  229-333-5947
ohjones@valdosta.edu
2112 Ashley Hall


Mr. James Taw

Mr. James Taw

History

Phone  229-333-5947
jstaw@valdosta.edu
1117 Ashley Hall


Mr. John Jack

History

Phone  229-333-5947
jmjack@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall


Mr. Steve McCall

History

Phone  229-333-5947
1103 Ashley Hall


Mr. Sam Hedglin

History

Phone  229-333-5947
1103 Ashley Hall


Name Title Phone E-mail
Holly Gaskins Graduate Assistant for Undergraduate Advising 229-333-5947