Career Events

 vsu15317career-ops.jpg

FALL 2021 [CAREER] EVENTS

CUPCAKES & HANDSHAKES

August 18, 2021 | Wednesday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Student Union Rotunda

PART-TIME JOB & INTERNSHIP FAIR

August 25, 2021 | Wednesday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Pedestrian Odum Walkway

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: PEACE CORPS & CITY YEAR

September 1, 2021 | Wednesday | 3:00pm-4:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

UGA SCHOOL OF LAW VIRTUAL INFORMATIONAL SESSION

September 9, 2021 | Thursday | 3:00pm-4:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: ORLANDO HEALTH

September 10, 2021 | Thursday | 10:00am-11:00am | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

JCPENNEY SUIT-UP EVENT

September 12, 2021 | Sunday | 3:00pm-6:00pm | 1700 Norman Dr. Valdosta, GA 31601

ARGLASS YAMAMURA TOWNHALL GENERAL SESSION

September 23, 2021 | Thursday | 12:30pm-1:30pm | Bailey Science Center Auditorium 1011

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS

September 23, 2021 | Thursday | 4:00pm-5:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: INTERFOR

September 29, 2021 | Wednesday | 3:00pm-4:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

CODE RED: BLAZIN' RESUMES

September 30, 2021 | Thursday | 4:00pm-5:30pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

VISION BOARD PARTY

October 7, 2021 | Thursday | 4:00pm-5:30pm | Student Union Meeting Rooms 3 & 4

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: HEALTHCARE

October 14, 2021 | Thursday | 11:00am-12:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

CODE RED: DRESSING THE PART

October 20, 2021 | Wednesday | 4:00pm-5:30pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

CAREER CARNIVAL

October 26, 2021 | Tuesday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Palms Quad

FALL CAREER EXPO: PURSUIT OF A JOB

October 27, 2021 | Wednesday | 2:00pm-5:00pm | Student Union Ballrooms

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: SHERWIN WILLIAMS COMPANY

November 5, 2021 | Friday | 1:00pm-2:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

CODE RED: HOW TO BE PROFESSIONAL

November 9, 2021 | Tuesday | 4:00pm-5:30pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

FALL EDUCATION FAIR

November 18, 2021 | Thursday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Student Union Ballrooms

EMPLOYER DRIVE-IN: WMAZ-TV

November 22, 2021 | Monday | 12:00pm-1:00pm | Student Union Suite #2218 & Microsoft Teams

VIRTUAL LAST-CHANCE CAREER FAIR

November 24, 2021 | Wednesday | 2:00pm-5:00pm | Handshake Virtual Platform

GRADUATION BOOT CAMP

November 29 – December 2, 2021 | Monday – Thursday | 2:00pm-5:00pm | Careers Opp’s & Microsoft Teams


 Click here to Register or to find out more about this and other Career and Service Events.  All of our events are managed through Blazer Link and are listed in "Events." Students: Please Contact careerops@valdosta.edu or (229) 333-5942 for additional information.


vsu18717caereer-fair.jpg

 FALL 2021 [SERVICE] EVENTS

SERVICE SATURDAY: LIVING BRIDGES MINISTRY (COLLABORATION WITH UNITED WAY)

August 28, 2021 | Saturday | 11:00am-3:00pm | 111 E. Adair Ave. Valdosta, GA 31601

BLAZER PANTRY & CLOSET STUDENT ORGANIZATION DONATION DRIVE

September 3, 2021 | Friday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Blazer Pantry & Closet – Student Union 1st Floor

OPERATION BLOOD DRIVE: ONE BLOOD

September 8, 2021 | Wednesday | 12:00pm-6:00pm | Nevins – Blood Mobile

COMMUNITY SERVICE & VOLUNTEER FAIR

September 15, 2021 | Wednesday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Student Union Theater Lobby

SERVICE SATURDAY: BUDDY WALK

September 18, 2021 | Saturday | 11:00am-3:00pm | Freedom Park 3795 Guest Rd. Valdosta, GA

OPERATION BLOOD DRIVE: AMERICAN RED CROSS

October 13, 2021 | Wednesday | 12:00pm-6:00pm | Student Union Meeting Rooms 3/4

SERVICE SATURDAY: JACOBS’ LADDER THERAPEUTIC RIDING CENTER

October 16, 2021 | Saturday | 11:00am-3:00pm | 5866 Bradford Rd. N Hahira, GA 31632

OPERATION BLOOD DRIVE: ONE BLOOD

November 10, 2021 | Wednesday | 12:00pm-6:00pm | Nevins – Blood Mobile

HUNGER & HOMELESSNESS AWARENESS WEEK

November 15, 2021 – November 19, 2021 | Monday – Friday | 11:00am-2:00pm | Blazer Pantry & Closet

SERVICE SATURDAY: LAMP

November 20, 2021 | Saturday | 11:00am-3:00pm | 714 Charlton St Valdosta, GA 31601

HOLIDAY HELPER PROGRAM

November 22, 2021 – December 3, 2021 | Monday – Friday | Donate | Student Union Suite # 2218


 vsu-career-opps-footer.jpg