Dewar College of Education
and Human Services

Committee Description:

The Technology and Distance Education Committee is a standing committee of the COEHS as mandated by the COEHS Policy and Procedures.   The Technology Committee provides a forum for the exchange of ideas relating to instructional technology and distance education. The committee is charged with exploring and evaluating software, hardware, and network related recommendations.  Additionally the committee provides direction and assistance in the planning, implementation, and evaluation of distance education programs.  


Committee Structure:

The committee is composed of one member from each COEHS department. Ex-officio members may be appointed by the Dean.