MUSI	C DEPARTMENT COMMITTEES/MF	ENOR FACULTY/GRADUATE STUDENTS	
1	Personnel – Tenured Fac	Chair-Johns, Kirk; Springfield D., Eischeid-ex-officio; Goode-ex-officio	
2	Scheduling	Chair-Springfield M, Davis, Yu L, Hsu, Goodman; Farwell-ex-officio	
3	NASM response	Farwell	
4	Freshman Learning Community (FLC)	Goode, Geldrich, Eischeid, DiGiammarino, Shoniker, Farwell-ex-officio	
5	Assessment (IER, IEP)	Chair-Geldrich, Pfeifer Yu, Pifer, Leavitt	
6	Curriculum and Policies	Chair-Kirk, Springfield, D., Lin, Hardesty, Harper, McQuade-ex-officio	
7	Technology	Chair-Goodman, Taylor	
8	Theory	Chair-Kirk, Goode, DiGiammarino	
9	Graduate	Chair- Cook, Pifer, Lin, Harper, McQuade, Hardesty, Geldrich, Farwell, Johns, Kirk, Hsu, Wright, Smith, Yu L	
10	VSO principals	Chair-Yu L, Brabham J., Geldrich, Eischeid, Goode, Johns, Goodman,	
11	Education	Leavitt, Lutz, Taylor, Yu K, Smith Chair-Davis, Wright, Leavitt, Roehrich, Smith, Holmes, Farwell-ex- officio	
12	Recruiting/Webpages	Chair-Harper. Smith, Roehrich, Yu L., McQuade, Wright, Pifer, Taylor	
13	Inventory/lockers	Holmes, GA-Cox	
14	Scholarship advisory	Chair-Springfield, D., Harper, Hsu, Wright, Smith, Eischeid	
15	Recitals and accompanying	Chair-Springfield M., Pifer, Fontaine	
16	Area Chairs	Strings-Lutz; Woodwinds-Eischeid; Brass-Johns; Percussion-Smith; Jazz-Springfield; Voice-McQuade; Piano-Pifer	
17	Library	Chair-Springfield, M., Johns, Hardesty	
18	Education Advisory	Chair- Davis, Leavitt, Roehrich, Wright, Harper, Farwell and Dean Pearce, ex-officio Area teachers-TBA	
19	Music Scholarship Alliance	Wright, Farwell-ex-officio	
20	VSO Board of Directors	Hsu, Farwell, Pearce-ex-officio	
21	Opera Board	Hardesty, Farwell-ex-officio	
COLI	LEGE OF THE ARTS COMMITTEES:	·	
1	COA Assessment:	Geldrich	
2	COA Calendar	Farwell, Springfield M., Harper, Springfield D., Wright, Hardesty, Fontaine	
3	COA Executive	Farwell, Davis, McQuade	
4	COA Administrative	Farwell, Mackh, Borzi, Associate Dean Schmidt, Dean Pearce, McNalley	
5	COA Personnel	Eischeid, Johns-ex-officio	
6	COA Technology Committee	Taylor, Goodman	
7	COA Student Advisory	One student for each degree and track-selected by COA advisors	
8	COA/University Core Assessment	Leavitt	

9	COA Global Engagement		Pifer		
10	COA Honors		Eischeid		
11	COA Faculty Senators		Hardesty, Roehrich, Smith, McQuade		
12	COA Health and Safety		Smith, Harper		
13	COA workload Taskforce		Chair, Guthrie, Yu L., Geldrich		
14	COA Faculty Success Council-rep		Davis		
UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES					
15	University Tenure and Promotion		Goode		
16	Faculty Affairs Committee		Geldrich, Smith		
17	Institutional Planning		Roehrich		
18	Academic Honors and Scholarship		McQuade, Hsu		
19	Academic Scheduling and Procedures		Springfield David and Maila		
20	Athletic Committee		Harper		
21	Diversity and Equity		Hardesty		
22	Technology Committee		Harper		
MUSIC DEPARTMENT STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS & ASSOCIATIONS:					
1	TBS Tau Beta Sigma	Facult	ty Advisor – Holmes	President: Jamia Washington	
2	SAI: Sigma Alpha Iota	Faculty Advisor – Cook		President: Jessica Webb	
3	Phi Mu Alpha	Faculty Advisor –Pifer		President: Theodore N Drakopoulos	

Full-Time & Part-time Music Faculty (TT = tenure track)

Full Tenured: Eischeid, Farwell, Goode, Kirk; *Associate Tenured*: Johns; Springfield; *Associate*; non-track: Hsu, *Assistant TT*: Cook, Davis, Geldrich, Hardesty, Harper, Lin, McQuade, Pifer, Roehrich, Wright, Yu. L.; *Assistant non-track*: Smith; *LTF*: Brabham, Holmes; *Instructor*: Springfield, M.; *Senior Lecturer*: Leavitt; *Lecturer*, Lutz, Goodman, Taylor, Pfeifer Yu; *Artists in Residence*: DiGiammarino, Mikkelsen, Nelson, Santiago *Adjunct*: Babcock, Frost; *staff*, Fontaine; Department Head, Farwell

Mentor faculty for 2019-2020

Hsu (Wright) Springfield D. (Roehrich, Brabham) Hardesty (Cook, D.) Pifer (Lin) Eischeid (Scheibe) Goode (Yu L.) Lutz (Pfeifer Yu) Harper (Holmes) Johns (Goodman) Farwell (Taylor, Lutz, Davis)

Graduate Assistants and Graduate students for 2019-2020	(19 students in graduate programs-record)

2 nd year	1 st year
Lina Alegandra Aldana Porras, MMP, cello	Griffin Law, MMP, percussion
Juan Sebastian Lopez Mahecha, MMP, violin	Catherine Yara, MMP, violin
Hilary Brooks, MMP, voice	Hunter Newman, piano
Kirston Cox, MMP, horn	Caitlin Moore, collaborative piano
Paola Moralas Alava, MMP, Viola	Ebony Bennett, MAT
Marcus Desir, MMP, orchestral conducting	Johnny Brown, MAT
Hunter McGuary, MMP, trombone	Hope Lamb, MAT
Giulio Garner, MMP, piano	Chris Burchell, MAT
Nancy Palmer, MMP, choral conducting	Reed Bailey, MAT
Brent Nichols, MMP, tuba	Paula Rodriguez Moreno, MMP, viola (Spring 20)