Advising

Physics  — Physics Major Checklist

Upper-Level Course Schedule by Year and Semester

Dr C. Barnbaum, PhD 
Physics Advisor
Email: cbarnbau@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-333-5754

Dr D. Drake, PhD 
Physics Advisor
Email: djdrake@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-333-5754

 

Astronomy — Astronomy Major Checklist

Dr K. Rumstay, PhD 
Astronomy Advisor
Email: krumstay@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-333-5754

Geosciences — Geosciences Major Checklist

Dr Paul Vincent, PhD 
Geosciences Advisor
Email: pvincent@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-249-4847

Engineering Studies — Engineering Studies Major Checklist

Dr M. Fares, PhD 
Engineering Advisor
Email: mfares@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-333-5755
Dr F. Flaherty, PhD 

Engineering Advisor
Email: flaherty@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-333-5665
Dr B. Hojjatie, PhD 
Engineering Coordinator & Advisor
Email: bhojjati@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-333-5752
Dr H. Tavossi, PhD 
Alternate Engineering Advisor
Email: htavossi@valdosta.edu
Phone: 229-293-6036