Faculty and Staff

Shirley Andrews, Ed.D.

Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-293-6068
spandrew@valdosta.edu
EC 1176


Patti C. Campbell, Ed.D.

Patti C. Campbell, Ed.D.

Coordinator of the Education Specialist Degree in Special Education and Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1312
pccampbe@valdosta.edu
EC 1179
Visit Website


Sharon G. Dodds, Ed.D.

Sharon G. Dodds, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-7835
sgdodds@valdosta.edu
EC 1166


Gina Doepker, Ph.D.

Gina Doepker, Ph.D.

Director of the Sullivan Literacy Center and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5625
gmdoepker@valdosta.edu
EC 1168


Janet Foster, Ph.D.

Janet Foster, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Early Childhood Education Masters Degree & Certification-Only Advisor and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5602
jefoster@valdosta.edu
EC 1186


Jessica B. Graves, Ph.D.

Jessica B. Graves, Ph.D.

edTPA Coordinator, Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5641
jbgraves@valdosta.edu
EC 1172


Kelly Heckaman, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Online Degree Programs in Special Education and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1323
kaheckaman@valdosta.edu
EC 1174


Lucia Lu, Ph.D.

Lucia Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5608
lylu@valdosta.edu
EC 1182


Deb Marciano, Ph.D.

Deb Marciano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Program Director: Study Abroad in Italy, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5610
dlmarciano@valdosta.edu
EC 1187
Visit Website


Festus Obiakor, Ph.D.

Festus Obiakor, Ph.D.

Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-249-2654
feobiakor@valdosta.edu
Ashley Hall, 2002


Alicja Rieger, Ph.D.

Alicja Rieger, Ph.D.

President-elect of Georgia Association of Teacher Educators and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1319
arieger@valdosta.edu
EC 1184


Nancy Sartin, Ed.S.

Nancy Sartin, Ed.S.

Instructor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5624
nasartin@valdosta.edu
EC 1178


Shaunita Strozier, Ph.D.

Shaunita Strozier, Ph.D.

Council for Exceptional Children Advisor, Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-249-2684
sstrozier@valdosta.edu
EC 1180


Shirley Thompson, Ph.D.

Shirley Thompson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1318
sethomps@valdosta.edu
EC 1185