Faculty and Staff

Shirley Andrews, Ed.D.

Shirley Andrews, Ed.D.

Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-293-6068
spandrew@valdosta.edu
EC 1176

Office Hours
Monday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Tuesday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wednesday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm


Valerie Bayman

Valerie Bayman

Senior Secretary, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5929
ecse@valdosta.edu
EC 1160

Office Hours
Monday - Thursday:
8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Friday:
8:00 am - 3:00 pm


Patti C. Campbell, Ed.D.

Patti C. Campbell, Ed.D.

Coordinator of the Education Specialist Degree in Special Education and Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1312
pccampbe@valdosta.edu
EC 1145
Visit Website

Office Hours
By appointment only


Sharon G. Dodds, Ed.D.

Sharon G. Dodds, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-7835
sgdodds@valdosta.edu
EC 1166


Gina Doepker, Ph.D.

Gina Doepker, Ph.D.

Director of the Sullivan Literacy Center and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5625
gmdoepker@valdosta.edu
EC 1168

Office Hours
Tuesday:
10:00 am -12:00 pm

Wednesday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm


Janet Foster, Ph.D.

Janet Foster, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Early Childhood Education Masters Degree & Certification-Only Advisor and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5602
jefoster@valdosta.edu
EC 1186

Office Hours
Tuesday:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wednesday:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Thursday:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm 


Jessica B. Graves, Ph.D.

Jessica B. Graves, Ph.D.

edTPA Coordinator, Coordinator for the Early Childhood and Special Education Undergraduate Degree Programs and Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5641
jbgraves@valdosta.edu
EC 1172


Kelly Heckaman, Ph.D.

Kelly Heckaman, Ph.D.

Coordinator of the Online Degree Programs in Special Education and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1323
kaheckaman@valdosta.edu
EC 1174


Ashley D. Hope, Ed.D.

Ashley D. Hope, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Special Education

Phone  229-333-5622
adhope@valdosta.edu
EC 1164

Office Hours
Tuesday:
11:00 am - 2:00 pm



Lucia Lu, Ph.D.

Lucia Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5608
lylu@valdosta.edu
EC 1182

Office Hours
Monday:
12:00 - 2:00 pm

Tuesday:
12:00 - 2:00 pm

Wednesday:
12:00 - 2:00 pm


Deb Marciano, Ph.D.

Deb Marciano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Program Director: Study Abroad in Italy, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5610
dlmarciano@valdosta.edu
EC 1170
Visit Website


Festus Obiakor, Ph.D.

Festus Obiakor, Ph.D.

Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-249-2654
feobiakor@valdosta.edu
EC 1161


Alicja Rieger, Ph.D.

Alicja Rieger, Ph.D.

President-elect for the Georgia Association of Teacher Educators (GATE) and Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1319
arieger@valdosta.edu
EC 1184

Office Hours
By GoView email anytime or by Skype at alusia621 on:

Tuesday:
3:00 - 5:00 pm

Wednesday:
9:00 - 10:00 am


Nancy Sartin, M.Ed.

Nancy Sartin, M.Ed.

Instructor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-333-5624
nasartin@valdosta.edu
EC 1178


Shaunita Strozier, Ph.D.

Shaunita Strozier, Ph.D.

Council for Exceptional Children Advisor, Coordinator for the Early Childhood and Special Education Undergraduate Degree Programs and Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-249-2684
sstrozier@valdosta.edu
EC 1180

Office Hours
Monday:
12:30 - 2:00 pm
 
Tuesday:
12:30 - 2:00 pm
 
Wednesday:
12:30 - 2:00 pm

Thursday:
12:30 -2:00 pm  


Shirley Thompson, Ph.D.

Shirley Thompson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Special Education

Phone  229-219-1318
sethomps@valdosta.edu
EC 1185

Office Hours
By appointment only