Faculty & Staff

Lynn Comer Jones, Ph.D., CPA

Lynn Comer Jones, Ph.D., CPA

Department Head, Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-253-2912
lynnjones@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3017C


Yun Cheng, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-2247
ycheng@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3205


Raymond Elson, Ph.D., CPA

Raymond Elson, Ph.D., CPA

Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-219-1214
relson@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3017B


Kelly Gamble, Ph.D., CPA, CGMA

Kelly Gamble, Ph.D., CPA, CGMA

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-253-2948
kfgamble@valdosta.edu
HSBA 3057


Sanjay Gupta, Ph.D., CMA

Sanjay Gupta, Ph.D., CMA

Associate Dean and Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-293-6061
sgupta@valdosta.edu
HSBA, Room 3002C


Tanya Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-4344
tmlee@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 215


Ron Stunda, Ph.D., CPA, CMA

Ron Stunda, Ph.D., CPA, CMA

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-253-4228
rastunda@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3223


Nancy Swanson, Ph.D., CPA

Nancy Swanson, Ph.D., CPA

Associate Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-3810
njswanson@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3111


Mr. Mark Wills, CPA

FT Instructor

Phone  229-333-5750
mbwills@valdosta.edu
Pound Hall, Room 216


Candace Witherspoon, Ph.D.

Candace Witherspoon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone  229-245-4229
clwitherspoon@valdosta.edu
HSBA Room, 3113


Michael L. Holland, Ph.D.

Michael L. Holland, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Accounting


Leisa Marshall, DBA

Leisa Marshall, DBA

Professor Emeritus of Accounting


Donald L. Seat, Ph.D.

Donald L. Seat, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Accounting


Len Weld, Ph.D.

Len Weld, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Accounting