Faculty and Staff

Jacque Wheeler

Jacque Wheeler

Professor of Theatre and Theatre & Dance Area Chair

MFA in Theatre Performance
Virginia Commonwealth University

MA in Theatre
Southern Illinois University

BA in Speech & Drama and English
College of St. Teresa

Phone  229-333-5820
jwheeler@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2086B
Prof. Wheeler's Biography


Eric Nielsen

Eric Nielsen

Professor of Dance and Dance Program Coordinator

MFA in Modern Dance Choreography
University of Utah

BFA in Theatre Performance
University of Utah


H. Duke Guthrie

H. Duke Guthrie

Professor of Theatre

MFA in Performing Arts Management
Brooklyn College of the City University of New York

BFA in Theatre
Valdosta State College

BBA in Marketing
University of Georgia

Phone  229-333-5307
dguthrie@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2086A
Prof. Guthrie's Biography


Esther Iverson

Assistant Professor and Costume Designer

MFA
Minnesota State University

BFA
Mankato State University

eliverson@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2085; Costume Shop, Fine Arts Building, Room 1052


Sarah Wildes Arnett

Sarah Wildes Arnett

Assistant Professor of Dance

Master of Fine Arts in Modern Dance Choreography
University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Bachelor of Arts in American Studies
Vanderbilt University

Phone  229-253-2914
swarnett@valdosta.edu
University Center, Room 2108
Prof. Arnett's Biography


Karl B. Wildman

Karl B. Wildman

Assistant Professor of Theatre

MFA in Theatre Performance
University of Florida

BA in Theatre & Communications
State University of New York - Oswego

kbwildman@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2086E
Prof. Wildman's Biography


Ruth Brandvik

Ruth Brandvik

Assistant Professor of Theatre and Scene Designer

MFA in Scenic Design
Florida State University

BFA in Design/Technical Theatre
Eastern New Mexico University

Phone  229-333-5842
rabrandvik@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2086C
Prof. Brandvik's Biography


Ree Seminole

Ree Seminole

Assistant Professor of Theatre and Technical Director

MFA in Technical Production
Florida State University

BA in Classical Languages & Technical Theatre
North Dakota State University

Phone  229-333-7142
rhseminole@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2087; Scene Shop, Fine Arts Building, Room 1047


Joe Mason

Joe Mason

Assistant Professor of Theatre

MFA in Musical Theatre
The Boston Conservatory

BFA in Music, Theatre, Dance
Brigham Young University

Phone  229-219-1297
jwmason@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2091
Prof. Mason's Biography


Melissa Rynn Porterfield, Ph.D.

Melissa Rynn Porterfield, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Theatre

PhD in Theatre History and Performance Studies
University of Pittsburgh

MA in Theatre Arts
Miami University

BFA in Theatre - Acting
Long Island University - C.W. Post Campus

Phone  229-253-2914
mrporterfield@valdosta.edu
Fine Arts Building, Room 2081
Dr. Porterfield's Biography

Office Hours
please click here.


Melissa Pihos

Instructor of Dance


Allison Shenton

Allison Shenton

Adjunct Instructor of Dance


Barbara A. Garland

Barbara A. Garland

Clerk, VSU Theatre & Dance

Phone  229-253-2914
bawashington@valdosta.edu
FA 2086