Our Department

Content:

 

Women's and Gender Studies Advisory Committee

Name Department E-mail Address Phone
Dr. Mary Block History mblock@valdosta.edu 333-5947
Dr. Miryam Espinosa-Dulanto Modern and Classical Languages meespinosadulant@valdosta.edu 333-5948
Dr. Shani Gray Criminal Justice spgray@valdosta.edu 333-7756
Dr. Dixie Haggard History drhaggard@valdosta.edu 249-4834
    333-5755
Dr. Jennifer Lambert-Shute Marriage and Family Therapy jjshute@valdosta.edu 245-4323
Dr. Peggy Moch Mathematics & Computer Science plmoch@valdosta.edu 333-4835
Ms. Denise Montgomery Odum Library-Ill, Reference dmontgom@valdosta.edu 249-4834
Dr. Cathy Oglesby History coglesby@valdosta.edu 259-5507
Teresa Paliwoda English/Women's and Gender Studies tcpaliwoda@valdosta.edu 249-4842
      219-1337
    333-2198
Dr. Ann Marie Smith Middle and Secondary Education annmsmith@valdosta.edu 333-5611
Dr. Theresa Thompson English tthompson@valdosta.edu 249-4976
Dr. Rich Vodde Division of Social Work

rvodde@valdosta.edu

333-5785
Ms. Helen Wishart Women’s Studies & Gender Studies/English hawishar@valdosta.edu 245-3747
Dr. Tracy Woodard-Meyers Director Women’s and Gender Studies
Professor of Sociology
tmeyers@valdsota.edu 293-6307

RETIRED MEMBERS

Dr. Linda Bennett-Elder

Dr. Sandra Walker

Dr. Nancy Redfern-Vance

 

Links

There are related links regarding the Sexual Assault Prevention Program.  These links include numbers to certain hotlines that can be reached, as well.

Lending Library Form

In order to loan out books from the Women's Studies Library a Lending Library Form must be filled out first.