Our Department

Content:

 

Women's and Gender Studies Advisory Committee

Name Department E-mail Address Phone
Dr. Mary Block History mblock@valdosta.edu 333-5947
Dr. Nicholas Guittar Sociology naguittar@valdosta.edu 219-3296
Dr. Dixie Haggard History drhaggard@valdosta.edu 249-4834
Dr. Jennifer Lambert-Shute  Marriage and Family Therapy jjshute@valdosta.edu 245-4323
Dr. James Martinez Education jammartinez@valdosta.edu 259-5099
Dr. Peggy Moch Mathematics & Computer Science plmoch@valdosta.edu 333-4835
Ms. Denise Montgomery Odum Library-Ill, Reference dmontgom@valdosta.edu 249-4834
Dr. Cathy Oglesby History coglesby@valdosta.edu 259-5507
Teresa Paliwoda English/Women's and Gender Studies tcpaliwoda@valdosta.edu 249-4842
     
Dr. Theresa Thompson English  tthompson@valdosta.edu 249-4976
Dr. Rich Vodde Division of Social Work

rvodde@valdosta.edu

333-5785
Dr. Shani Wilfred Criminal Justice spgray@valdosta.edu 333-7756
Ms. Helen Wishart Women’s Studies & Gender Studies/English hawishar@valdosta.edu 249-4842
Dr. Tracy Woodard Director Women’s and Gender Studies
Professor of Sociology
tmeyers@valdsota.edu 293-6307

RETIRED MEMBERS

Dr. Linda Bennett-Elder

Dr. Sandra Walker

Dr. Nancy Redfern-Vance

 

Links

There are related links regarding the Sexual Assault Prevention Program.  These links include numbers to certain hotlines that can be reached, as well.

Lending Library Form

In order to loan out books from the Women's Studies Library a Lending Library Form must be filled out first.