Faculty & Staff

Dr. Shirley H. Hardin

Dr. Shirley H. Hardin

Director, African American Studies

Phone  229-249-4843
shardin@valdosta.edu
1107 Nevins Hall


Mr. Derrick L. Carter

Mr. Derrick L. Carter

Senior Secretary, African American Studies


Ms. Sandra Yankah

Ms. Sandra Yankah

Graduate Advisor, African American Studies


Tynisha Bledsoe

FWS Student Assistant, African American Studies


Name Title Phone E-mail
Dr. Thomas Aiello Assistant Professor History taiello@valdosta.edu
Dr. Lavonna Lovern Assistant Professor Philosophy & Religious Studies and Women's and Gender Studies llovern@valdosta.edu
Dr. Marty Williams Professor Department of English mlwillia@valdosta.edu
Dr. Feriland T. Andrews Part-time Instructor, African American Studies & Women's & Gender Studies ftandrews@valdosta.edu
Ms. Velma Miles Part-time Instructor, Women's and Gender Studies vmiles@valdosta.edu
Dr. Napoleon Bamfo Professor, Political Science nbamfo@valdosta.edu
Ms. Deborah Morgan Associate Professor, Communication Arts dmorgan@valdosta.edu
Dr. Michael Brooks Professor, Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice mbrooks@valdosta.edu%20
Dr. Catherine Oglesby Professor, History coglesby@valdosta.edu
Mr. Paul Campiglia Percussion (Chair) Music pcampigl@valdosta.edu
Ms. Caterina Orr Part-time Instructor, African American Studies & English corr@valdosta.edu
Dr. Kendric L. Coleman Associate Professor, English kecoleman@valdosta.edu
Dr. Matthew Richard Professor, Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice mjrichar@valdosta.edu
Mr. Kendrick G. Dyer Part-time Instructor, African American Studies kgdyer@valdosta.edu
Dr. Ari Santas Professor, Philosophy asantas@valdosta.edu
Dr. Shani Wilfred Associate Professor, Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice spgray@valdosta.edu
Mr. Charles Todd Part-time Instructor, Department of Music ctodd@lowndes.k12.ga.us
Mr. Antwan Herron Part-time Instructor, African Amerian Studies alherron@valdosta.edu
Dr. Calvin Walker Associate Professor, OASIS & African American Studies cawalker@valdosta.edu
Ms. Felicia Hilson Part-time Instructor, African American Studies; Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice; Women's and Gender Studies fahilson@valdosta.edu
Dr. David Williams Professor, History dwilliams@valdosta.edu