Our Team



Department Title Name Email
       
Director Director of Financial Aid Douglas Tanner

dtanner@valdosta.edu

Customer Service
Customer Service Operations Manager Wanda Stracener wstracen@valdosta.edu
Process Operations
Process Operations Manager Julian Vickers jvickers@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I  Brandon Maruca bmaruca@valdosta.edu
Counselors      
Associate Director Chad Daugherty cndaugherty@valdosta.edu
Counselor

Maranda Guest

amguest@valdosta.edu
Counselor Stephen Smith stephenjsmith@valdosta.edu
       
Loans Assistant Director / Loan Coordinator Sandra Griffin sgriffin@valdosta.edu
  Loan Counselor Gwen Manning gemanning@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Marie Hart dmhart@valdosta.edu
       
HOPE / Scholarships Assistant Director / Scholarship / HOPE Coordinator Donnell Davis dodavis@valdosta.edu
  HOPE / Scholarship Assistant Sharon Mashburn scarter@valdosta.edu
       
Work Study Work Study Coordinator Leroy Trower lrtrower@valdosta.edu
       
Veteran's Affairs Veteran's Affairs Coordinator Sandra DiPietro

sfdipietro@valdosta.edu

       
Financial Aid Assistants      
Financial Aid Assistant I Teresa Lohr finaid@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Holly Lustfeldt finaid@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Jessica Deal finaid@valdosta.edu
Financial Aid Assistant I Tanya Fontaine

finaid@valdosta.edu

       
 Reception Area Financial Aid Assistant I Jean Smith sjsmith@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Brenda Kelley brkelley@valdosta.edu
  Financial Aid Assistant I Amy Strickland amystrickland@valdosta.edu

When contacting our department, please avoid attaching any documents to your email. Due to security concerns, we ask instead that you submit documents to our office via CampusLogic, fax, U.S. Mail, or hand-delivery.

Office of Financial Aid Code of Conduct