PDC

The Board of Regents Office of Organizational Development has formed the University System of Georgia Professional Development Consortium (USGPDC). The purpose of the consortium is to foster collaboration among USG institutions in regards to professional development. This facilitates benchmarking, sharing of resources and implementing best practices. We welcome our regional partners and look forward to serving your professional development needs. 

Regional Partners and Campus Liaisons

ABAC
Albany State University
Bainbridge College
Columbus State University
Darton College
Georgia Southwestern State University
SGSC
Richard Spancake

Cassandra Alexander

Carolyn Funderburke Laurie Jones

Kimberly Carter

Gena
 Wilson
Keith Newell

The following PDC curriculum classes are offered Summer Semester 2016. 

Title

Date & Time 

Location 

CPR/First Aid

Wednesday,May 18
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday,July 20

2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday,July 28

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

VSU
Odum Library - Room 1604

Proofreading & Grammar

Thursday,May 19
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM 

VSU
Odum Library - Room 2633

Business Writing & Minute Taking

Tuesday,June 7

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Thursday,June 9

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

VSU
Odum Library - Room 1604

Employment Law

Wednesday,June 8
9:30 AM - 12:00 PM (Managers/Supervisors)

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM (Academic Administrators)

VSU
Student Union - Rm. 1A/B (3rd Floor)

Defensive Driving

Wednesday,June 15
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday,June 17

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

VSU
Odum Library - Room 1604

Guiding Your Staff Through Change

Wednesday,June 29
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM 

VSU
Odum Library - Room 1604

Managing Student Employees

Thursday,July 7
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM 

VSU
Odum Library - Room 1604

Partners for Campus Excellence (Staff)

Tuesday, July 19
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM 

VSU
Odum Library - Room 1604

Click the registration button below to register for classes.

register for classes

 

 

 

Additional Resources