Desk Copies

Most publishers provide free desk copies to faculty members using the textbook in a course.  The publishers prefer to deal directly with faculty members in the distribution of desk copies.  If you are ordering a desk copy to replace one borrowed from the VSU Bookstore, please ask for a clean, unmarked copy.  We cannot resell books that are marked "complimentary copy" or "examination copy" or "desk copy".

The following is a list of Local Representatives for Publishers - a convenient way to receive desk copies. If you do not find the name of a publisher on this list that you want to contact, go directly to their web site (if available), and most sites provide information on their sales representatives.

Major Publisher Sales Representative for Valdosta State University

ADDISON-WESLEY
Jack Wells 
Tallahassee, FL 32308
770-460-9645 
E-mail: Jack.wells@awl.com
Web Site: http://www.awl.com
  
ALLYN & BACON, INC.
Stephanie Freas
75 Arlington Street
Suite 300
Boston, MA 02116
Cell Phone: 352-219-6560
Voice Mail: 877-773-1804 x 1679
E-mail: Stephanie.freas@ablongman.com
Web Site: http://www.ablongman.com/
  
BEDFORD, FREEMAN & WORTH 
Tara Reifenheiser
1555 Delaney Drive #701
Tallahassee, FL 32308
800-470-4767 ext. 591
E-mail: treifenheiser@bfw.com
Web Site: http://www.bwpub.com/
BENJAMIN/CUMMINGS PUBLISHING COMPANY 
See Addison-Wesley
  
BROOKS/COLE PUBLISHING 
See ITP/Thomson Learning
  
DORSEY PRESS 
See ITP/Thomson Learning
ELSEVIER HEALTH SERVICES
Margaret Askew
11426 Courtney Waters Lane
Jacksonville, FL 32258
904-292-4582
E-mail: m.askew@elsevier.com
Web Site: http://www.us.elsevierhealth.com/
HARCOURT, BRACE
For Harcourt Brace see ITP/Thomson Learning
HOUGHTON MIFFLIN & D.C. HEATH COMPANY 
Christine Boyd
904-992-1581 
E-mail: christine_boyd@hmco.com
Web Site: http://www.hmco.com 
HUMAN KINETICS
Cheri Scott
1607 N. Market Street, PO Box 5076
Champaign, IL 61825
800-747-4457 ext. 2412  
E-mail: cheris@hkusa.com
  
I.T.P. PUBLISHING/THOMPSON LEARNING
Business & Economics; Quantitative Methods: Herbert W. Love Jr. 800-876-2350 ext. 7303 E-mail: herbert.love@thomsonlearning.com Sciences, Math, Engineering, Computer Science Lorrie Anderson 352-379-8738 E-mail: lorrie.Anderson@thomsonlearning.com Foreign Language Debbie Cole 909-242-9935 E-mail: debbie.cole@thomsonlearning.com Psychology, Social Sciences, Nutrition, Health, Education, Arts Kathryn Moreno 800-876-2350 ext. 7220 E-mail: Kathryn.Moreno@thomsonlearning.com Course Technology E. Kuennen 800-648-7450
Company Web Site: http://www.thomsonlearning.com JONES AND BARTLETT PUBLISHERS Wayne Parkins 2350 Temple Drive Winter Park, FL 32789 407-644-1969 E-mail: wparkins@jbpub.com Web Site: http://www.jbpub.com

 

KENDALL HUNT PUBLISHING Call to contact your sales representative by academic discipline 800-247-3458 MACMILLIAN PUBLISHING COMPANY See Prentice Hall MAYFIELD PUBLISHING See McGraw-Hill (Dan Moors) McGRAW-HILL HIGHER EDUCATION

Data Processing/MIS, Economic, Accounting, Business Don Carpenter 850-671-5885 E-mail: don_carpenter@mcgraw-hill.com Social Science, Education, Humanities, World Languages, English,
Health, and Human Performance Dan Moors 352-380-9394 E-mail: dan_moors@mcgraw-hill.com Computer Science, Physical Science, Biological Science, Mathematics John Schmidt 904-223-8038 E-mail: john_schmidt@mcgraw-hill.com Engineering John Wannemacher 630-789-5392 E-mail: john_wannemacher@mcgraw-hill.com English as Second Language & Adult Basic Education Robyn Brinks 800-624-7294 E-mail: robyn_brinks@mcgraw-hill.com
CHARLES E. MERRILL See Prentice Hall C.V. MOSBY See Elsevier Health Services W.W. NORTON Melissa Hornsby 800-353-9909 ext. 571 E-mail: mhornsby@wwnorton.com Web Site: http://www.wwnorton.com/ OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS Ned Escobar 800-280-0280 E-mail: nae@oup-usa.org Web Site: http://www.oup-usa.org/ PRENTICE HALL, INC. Karen Moreau 5408 Education Drive Pace, FL 32571 Phone: 850-994-5606 Fax: 850-994-0867 Email: Karen.Moreau@personed.com web site: http://www.prenhall.com ST MARTIN'S PRESS, INC. See Bedford, Freeman & Worth SOUTHWESTERN PUBLISHING COMPANY See ITP/Thomson Learning - Herber Love THOMSON LEARNING Business & Economics Science, Math, Engineering Social Sciences Humanities Delmar & Singular VIKING-PENGUIN, INC. (Available only by mail) Penguin USA Desk Service Department 120 Woodvine Street Bergenfield, NJ 07621 WADSWORTH PUBLISHING COMPANY See ITP/Thomson Learning WEST PUBLISHING COMPANY See ITP/Thomson Learning JOHN WILEY & SONS Amanda Wygal 1900 Centre Point Blvd. #264 Tallahassee, FL 32308 850-671-4881 E-mail: awygal@wiley.com Web Site: http://www.wiley.com/college WORTH See Bedford, Freeman & Worth

QUESTIONS

If you have any questions or if we can clarify any of the information presented here, please contact us at: VSU Bookstore Textbook Department, 229-333-5669.

Carolyn Price, Textbook Manager: caprice@valdosta.edu