Undergraduate Research Council

Important Dates:

First meeting:

10/26/12

November meetings:

11/16/12

11/30/12

January meeting:

1/18/13

February meetings:

2/1/2013

2/15/2013

March meetings:

3/1/2013

3/8/2013

3/29/2013

April meeting:

4/19/2013

Undergraduate Research Symposium:

4/1/2013- 4/2/2013

PDFs of Posters to Departmental or Program Representatives for Publication after the Symposium:       

4/25/2013  

Symposium

The Undergraduate Research Symposium is open to all undergraduates currently conducting research. Students can choose to do an oral presentation in a panel or a poster presentation. The symposium is free and open to the public, parents, faculty, staff, and fellow students.

The 2012 Undergraduate Research Symposium is taking place on Monday, April 1 through Tuesday April 2, 2013 in the Student Union Ballroom.

Link to Symposium website

Council Representatives for the Undergraduate Research Symposium for 2011-2012:

Name

Affiliation

E-Mail

Alfred Fuciarelli (Chair)

Graduate School

affuciarelli@valdosta.edu

Tom Aiello

History

taiello@valdosta.edu

Jessica Baxter

Education

jmbaxter@valdosta.edu

Gretchen Bielmyer

Biology

gkbielmyer@valdosta.edu

Michael Black

Inst. Effect.

mblack@valdosta.edu

Mary Block

History

mblock@valdosta.edu

Jennifer Breneiser

Psychology

jebreneiser@valdosta.edu

Jade Coston

Communication Disorders

jhcoston@valdosta.edu

Ashley Dailey

OMNINO

abdailey@valdosta.edu

Tom Darling

Kinesiology & PE

tvdarling@valdosta.edu

Zulal Denaux

Marketing & Economics

zsdenaux@valdosta.edu

Michael Eaves

Communication Arts

meaves@valdosta.edu

Anne Greenfield

English

algreenfield@valdosta.edu

Miryam Espinosa-Dulanto

Women’s & Gender

mespinosadulanto@valdosta.edu

Marissa Goodwin

Graduate Student Rep

megoodwin@valdosta.edu

Eric Hernandez

Undergrad Student Rep

ehernandez@valdosta.edu

Barry Hojjatie

PAGE

bhojjati@valdosta.edu

James Humphrey

Nursing

jphumphrey@valdosta.edu

Fred Knowles

Soc, Anthro & CJ

feknowles@valdosta.edu

James LaPlant

Arts and Sciences

jlaplant@valdosta.edu

Lavonna Lovern

Phil & Relig/Nat Amer

llovern@valdosta.edu

John Milam

Undergrad Student Rep

jwmilam@valdosta.edu

Jemal Mohammed-Awel

Math & Comp Sci

jmohammedawel@valdosta.edu

Chelsie Norton

Undergrad Student Rep

cmnorton@valdosta.edu

Michael Savoie

Honors College

mpsavoie@valdosta.edu

Ericka Parra

Mod & Classical Lang

ehparra@valdosta.edu

Marc Pufong

Political Sciences

mpufong@valdosta.edu

Jenny B. Vu

Chemistry

jbvu@valdosta.edu

Juan Walker

Mid, Sec, Read, & Deaf

juwalker@valdosta.edu

Don’t see your department or program listed? Please contact Dr. James LaPlant (Associate Dean, Arts & Sciences) about opportunities to present at the symposium jlaplant@valdosta.edu