IRB Committee Members

IRB Roster- Academic Year 2017-2018

Voting Members

Shani Wilfred (Chair) Criminal Justice spgrey@valdosta.edu
Joshua Rodefer (Vice- Chair) Psychology, Counseling, and Family Therapy jsrodefer@valdosta.edu
Thomas Aiello History taiello@valdosta.edu
Meagan Arrastia Educational Psychology mcarrastia@valdosta.edu
Daniel Baracskay Public Administration dbaracskay@valdosta.edu
Blaine Browne Psychology, Counseling, & Family Therapy blbrowne@valdosta.edu
Heather Corbett
Matthew Grant Kinesiology & Physical Science matgrant@valdosta.edu
Shanika Hezekiah Financial Services srhezeki@valdosta.edu
Sara Jalilnasab Center for e-Learning sajalilnasab@valdosta.edu
James Martinez Middle Grades, Secondary, Reading, & Deaf Education jammartinez@valdosta.edu
R. Neal McIntyre Criminal Justice rnmcinty@valdosta.edu

Hoa Nguyen

Marriage and Family Therapy

hnnguyen@valdosta.edu
Michelle Ocasio Modern and Classical Languages maocasio@valdosta.edu
Robin Plymale Community Member rplymale@unitedwayvaldosta.org
Beatriz Potter

Modern and Classical Languages

bpotter@valdosta.edu
Victoria Russell Modern & Classical Languages varussell@valdosta.edu
Lorraine Schmertzing Curriculum, Leadership, and Technology lschmert@valdosta.edu
Jeremy Tost Psychology, Counseling, & Family Therapy jrtost@valdosta.edu

Kate Warner

Psychology, Counseling, & Family Therapy kwarner@valdosta.edu
Ben Wescoatt Mathematics bmwescoatt@valdosta.edu
Alma Young College Assistance Migrant Program alyoung@valdosta.edu

Ex-Officio Non-Voting

Elizabeth "Ann" Olphie IRB Administrator - OSPRA ewolphie@valdosta.edu
Tina M. Wright Research Compliance - OSPRA tmwright@valdosta.edu